Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Pasta Salad: Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Pasta Salad:

    Average Rating:

    132 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 132

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2009

      Love the slightly sweet taste of this dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

    • on August 13, 2009

      I needed something to bring to a cookout so I thought I would try something new. This was great. It made so much, but I didin't have to worry about leftovers. Everyone was looking for some to take home. The leftover container we brought home was quickly devoured by our 20 year old. He loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      This was super easy, cheap and good! I ran out of red wine vinegar in the process so I added half a bottle of Kraft Greek Salad Dressing. I also left out the meat and black olives, but added broccoli and artichoke hearts. Great for hot Georgia summer picnics!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      I found this recipe before our church conference. I just doubled for lunch, since we were not having that many. I got so many people who loved this. They said it was like a mouthful of explosions of flavor!! It was easy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      I had some pasta and meat balls ealier in the week. Had some of the pasta left over so I searched a little and found this pasta salad dish.This was so easy, I encouraged my 15 year old son to make it.He cut the ingredients in half since there were just two of us eating.Even cutting in half there is still enough for four people.It turned out great.I had everything on hand so all he had to do was follow the directions. I used green olives instead of black olives,that was the only change made.If your looking for a great tasting salad that is easy to make,here you go! The only thing I would suggest is to make it a few hours in advance to give all the ingredients time to mix together.Thanks Mrs Jaye

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      YUM! This was very good. I made it for a party and of course, like you said, was asked for the recipe. It is definitely a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      I normally don't like this style of pasta salad very much, but it was good! I'm already thinking of making my next batch. Next time, I'll use just red peppers, which I prefer to green, and I'll try salami, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      I'm not usually a pasta salad person, but this might have been the best pasta salad I have ever tried! I did sub green peppers for red bell peppers, omitted the onion and cheese, subbed salami for pepperoni, and I added 1/2 teaspoon dried basil and a few shakes of shredded Parmesan cheese into the dressing. I also reduced the sugar in the dressing by 1 Tbsp (so I used 3 Tbsp). I was a little worried because it looked really oily, but the dressing was perfect! I used Star brand red wine vinegar. I got many compliments at the BBQ I made this for. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      I made this for my sister-in-laws wedding reception and it was a HUGE hit! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      really delicious! i made a couple substitutions (based on other reviews) and we all loved it- i used the onions and olives, but instead of chopped tomatoes i used sliced cherry toms, red peppers instead of green, salami instead of pepperoni and feta instead of provolone- thankfully there were some leftovers which i will enjoy tomorrow:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      This was delicious! Thank you so much for the recipe. Substituted pepperoni for salami I had left over in the fridge and also subbed the provolone for feta cheese. This was delicious! The dressing was so simple to make and I love the fact that you can basically sub a lot of the veggies for what you have leftover in the fridge. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      The BEST pasta salad ever!!! My first time making pasta salad as I was craving it and hate store bought ones. I was pleasantly surprised that this came out so good since I was a little nervous. The brand of red wine vinegar recommended is perfection. I couldn't find the same brand of olive oil so I used another but it was still great. I used thick cut turkey sandwich meat cut up instead of pepperoni to cut down on fat and I forgot the olives but it was still good. I will make this often! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!!! *** Update: I made the recipe again (less than a week later), this time with the sliced olives and I love the taste of olives in the salad too (I usually don't care for olives). God, this is good! I plan to make this dish for future potlucks and parties as I taste a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Very good. Rave reviews at a family party! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      This recipe definitely lives up to it's name. It was delicious and everyone loved it. I left out the pepperoni and used less sugar (not sure exactly how much less since I tripled the recipe and just threw some in). I have to say though that it definitely tastes 10x better when it has sat in fridge for 3 or 4 days. The flavor really soaks in. Thanks for sharing; this is a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      delicious! I changed it up a little. i used white onion instead of red and subbed feta for the provolone. i will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Wow........we really enjoyed this salad. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I can't believe I forgot to review this! It was amazing! I made this for my husband's work party. Everyone loved it and asked me to bring in the leftovers the next day. I was constantly in my refrigerator sneaking forkfulls! I made everything as suggested (Pompeian brand)...perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      I was looking for a classic pasta salad recipe, and this was perfect! It was a great hit at our cookout. I left out the peppers because my husband doesn't like them, but the flavors were great and were really lite and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      DO believe the hype - people really did beg me for this recipe! I have made it twice now, and will be making it again this week! Perfect for a warm-weather lunch or light supper. I did change just a couple of things, as one of my guests was allergic to raw peppers (cooked peppers are OK) and I really hate raw onion personally (even red ones) and so in place of the green peppers I added a small jar of mixed roasted peppers and instead of the raw onion, I actually roasted two large red onions in the oven (in some olive oil for 20 mins) and then added the chopped roasted red onions at the end, after they had cooled. I also added some fresh basil, and used spicy chorizo sausage instead of the pepperoni. But otherwise I did everything exactly as instructed and it was DEE-licious. Apart from anything else, the dressing is awesome. I will making this again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Pasta Salad:

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 595.1
     
    Calories from Fat 310
    52%
    Total Fat 34.5 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 29.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 825.5 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 14.9 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites