135 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I would use only half the onion next time, but otherwise very good!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sher Shields January 27, 2013

Delicious! I made it for my family and everyone loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pierinarosa December 30, 2012

The sweet and tangy dressing makes this pasta salad the best I have had. I added chopped tomatoes, sliced olives, cubed swiss cheese and pepperoni. I will add roasted red peppers next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jackieliz November 30, 2012

Very tasty pasta salad. Yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Puff November 20, 2012

Absolutely wonderful! I suggest letting it sit at least 1 day, but in my opinion the flavour is perfect at about 2. I've made it several times, and each time is just as good as the last. I find I prefer red peppers in the place of green, just because the sweetness adds an extra snap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms.BessieTiggerWhite October 11, 2012

This recipe certainly doesn't need another 5 stars review but here goes...Perfection! I scaled everything down for 2 as there's only DH and me and didn't change a thing. I took one reviewer's suggestion of emulsifying the dressing in a blender and I believe by doing so it makes it better. DH couldn't stop eating it so big Thank You, Mrs. Jaye!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
7Seven September 28, 2012

First off, the dressing was perfect us. I used my favorite olive oil and red wine vinegar, so don't let the recommendations stop you from trying this amazing recipe, use what you have on hand. Think of this as a fantastic base recipe. After the pasta and dressing make it your own and add whatever your family likes. I did emulsify the dressing with my stick blender. Great stuff Mrs. Jaye! Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deely August 22, 2012

Made this for Summer on the Porch Diabetic Forum and what a wonderful and tasty salad. I added some celery and used turkey pepperoni and the salad made a delicious meal on a hot evening with some french bread. Definately a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf July 29, 2012

This pasta salad is by far my favorite to date. I made a few small changes for my own taste. I reduced the amount of onions by half a cup, omitted the olives, and used turkey pepperoni. This was amazing. I cannot wait to share this with others.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marie115 July 28, 2012
Perfect Pasta Salad: