141 Reviews

This recipe certainly doesn't need another 5 stars review but here goes...Perfection! I scaled everything down for 2 as there's only DH and me and didn't change a thing. I took one reviewer's suggestion of emulsifying the dressing in a blender and I believe by doing so it makes it better. DH couldn't stop eating it so big Thank You, Mrs. Jaye!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
7Seven September 28, 2012

Turned out very well. I had to eliminate some ingredients since I didn't have them on hand but it is really the dressing that shines. Yes, there is a lot of sugar and tasting it before mixing into the pasta is scary and way too sweet. But something magical happens if you let it sit in the fridge overnight, the dressing isn't sweet at all and enhances the other flavors. I ended up not using all the dressing as I didn't make quite enough pasta or use enough added veggies but it worked out beautifully. And I have a little bit of leftover dressing to use for something else. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mybirdzone July 12, 2010

Very good! Thank you for the recipe! I used store brand noodles, vinegar, and olive oil with fantastic results! Only change I made (besides brand names) was that I used cubed pepper jack cheese instead of provolone. I also decreased the sugar to 2tablespoons instead of 1/4 cup. Thanks again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenisinchina July 03, 2010

This is the best pasta salad I've ever made. I doubled the recipe and it was plenty for a barbecue with about 30 people there. I did NOT double the amount of cheese (I subbed mozzerella) and I used only 1/2 pound of pepperoni total. I used a bit less sugar and I left out the tomato and onion (my husband begged me to) and it still looked beautiful and tasted great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary_K September 14, 2008

I figured I would try this recipe. I absolutely loved it!! Easy to make and is very good I wish iIadded more cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stephen L. November 04, 2015

I have no idea why this has been rated 5 stars. The dressing is TERRIBLE. It may possibly be due to a mistake in the amount of red wine and/or olive oil. If you want a good recipe, go to the all recipe site and search for the "awesome pasta salad" recipe. This recipe was nothing but a waste of time and money. It was not good at all and I would have been highly embarrassed if I had to bring this to a function.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elliot H. October 03, 2015

First and last pasta salad I have or ever will make. Friggin delicious. Every time I've ever made it, I feel like I'm going to have so much left. But folks are licking the dressing off the bottom of the bowl! I used grape tomatoes and cut them in half because I don't eat them but others do and they're easy for me to avoid, and so pretty in there! I also add red bell pepper; as others have said, it's easily customizable. But I do follow the dressing directions, and it's wonderful! I'm making a batch today, and it will probably be gone by tomorrow. This is a forever recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Olivia L. September 03, 2015

Absolutely delicious. Very light and fresh pasta salad. For the dressing I used a roasted garlic olive oil, but I'm a bit of a garlic nut. Also for the pepperoni I purchased a pack of pepperoni snack sticks. Same great flavor with a nicer appearance.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rrkneller August 23, 2015

I believe this is the best Pasta salad I have ever had!! Really good, well balanced sweet/sour/salt and outstanding flavors. Boost it right before serving with some fresh Italian Parsley!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jim Musumeci July 04, 2015

Added 1 to Italian herb mix to the dressing - fabulous.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swordmaiden69 June 01, 2015
Perfect Pasta Salad: