Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Pasta Salad: Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Pasta Salad:

    Average Rating:

    134 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 134

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2009

      I would give this 10 plus stars! It is incredible! All the reviews saying how great it was are correct. I was never a big pasta salad fan but this made me change my mind. I will throw out all my other recipes for pasta salad. Go ahead and make the whole amount -it will be gone. I made it yesterday and there are 3 people in my house-my hubby, me and my son and I gave one small container to my friend and it's all but gone. I saved a small container for my self in back of the fridge-he he. My friend is now making it too. No one can stop eating it.I added in roasted red peppers along with the green peppers, grape tomatoes-(love'em) and used mozzarella instead of provolone. I added about a 1/4 cup of grated Parmesan in there too. I had the Pompeian red wine vinegar, but used Sam's Club extra-virgin olive oil. I used 1 tablespoon dried oregano and 1/2 teaspoon dried basil. I used seasoned salt instead of regular and I grated a garlic clove into the dressing as well. I used the full amount of sugar. The dressing makes this salad perfect! Thanks Mrs. Jaye for the recipe and answering my question!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      Really, really good salad! I tweaked the dressing a bit since there wasn't enough of a vinegar taste to me, so mine ended up being 1.5 parts vinegar to 1 part olive oil, but otherwise I followed the recipe with great results!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2003

      You are right Kelley, this pasta salad is INCREDIBLE!! Beautiful with color and very refreshing taste. The dressing is nice and zesty. Took it to work to share with my co-workers and we all agreed it was worth 5-stars. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      Good pasta salad. I made as written, but the possibilities are endless of the type of vegetables that can be added. After making and tasting I decided to add capers and green olives. I also used shredded mozzarella cheese on top, mixing it in when served. What I like about this recipe is that it wasn't oily, I did make a half recipe of extra dressing just in case it got dry after chilling.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      This pasta salad is really good! I used sharp cheddar cheese in place of the provolone. After tasting it, I decided to add 2 tbsp of grated Parmesan cheese. It also needed a little garlic, so I added 1/4 tsp of garlic powder to the dressing. I would definitely make this again - thank you for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2013

      Thank you for this keeper of a recipe! Very pleased with this one. I ran out of red wine vinegar and used half rice vinegar and it was still great. I used string cheese cubed as the provolone, yum! Used sliced pepperoni and should have seperated the slices before adding to the mix. I will use a pepperoni stick next time or manually seperate the slices a they do not come apart while stiring. This will be made many times this summer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Turned out very well. I had to eliminate some ingredients since I didn't have them on hand but it is really the dressing that shines. Yes, there is a lot of sugar and tasting it before mixing into the pasta is scary and way too sweet. But something magical happens if you let it sit in the fridge overnight, the dressing isn't sweet at all and enhances the other flavors. I ended up not using all the dressing as I didn't make quite enough pasta or use enough added veggies but it worked out beautifully. And I have a little bit of leftover dressing to use for something else. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      Very good! Thank you for the recipe! I used store brand noodles, vinegar, and olive oil with fantastic results! Only change I made (besides brand names) was that I used cubed pepper jack cheese instead of provolone. I also decreased the sugar to 2tablespoons instead of 1/4 cup. Thanks again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2014

      Good - but dressing needs some tweaking. Maybe garlic, Italian seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2014

      Yum! Everyone loved it! Adding this to my list of crowd pleasing recipes,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2014

      I messed up the second time that I made it and bought the pomegranate infused red wine vinegar. WOWED. What an awesome mistake. That kicks it up 3 notches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2013

      Very good pasta salad. Daughter is a vegan so no meat or cheese. Added some red bell pepper, a carton of cherry tomatoes, and I may add garbanzo beans next time too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2013

      We enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2013

      We liked this pasta salad but I would probably cut the onion down a bit next time. It was good but I'll be on the look out for a better go-to salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      Well done and easy to cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      Used the dressing recipe but changed much of the veggies & cheese to what I had on hand. I enjoyed the flavor and will be making this again. I used tomato, broccoli,cucumber, zuchinni, cheddar, and feta cheese. I see that this recipe is versatile to your liking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      Used 1.5 boxes of pasta and kept other ratios including dressing the same and it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2013

      This salad is incredible! Even hubby, who isn't a pasta salad person loved it and asked for some leftovers in his lunch today. I followed the recipe exactly, except for the pepperoni. I always buy pre-packaged pepperoni at the supermarket deli but accidentally grabbed hard salami this time. Didn't seem to make a any difference. This will definitely be a summer staple for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      I would use only half the onion next time, but otherwise very good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      Delicious! I made it for my family and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Pasta Salad:

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 595.1
     
    Calories from Fat 310
    52%
    Total Fat 34.5 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 29.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 825.5 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 14.9 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes