Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Orange Julius Clone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Orange Julius Clone

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2004

      I make this all the time and my kids love it! I do add 1 tsp of powdered sugar to give it a little bit of froth just like at the mall. I have also made this with different flavours of concentrated juices with great results! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2014

    • on May 11, 2014

      Out of the many things I baked for mother's day, this was my mom's favorite! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      This was good,no doubt about it BUT it doesn't taste like an orange julius unfortunately.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      I am 7 months pregnant and am craving an orange julius badly. This did not taste that close to me. If I tried again I would cut the orange juice in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Yum, yum!! Definitely need to add sugar or splenda to make it taste closer to the real thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      This is really, really good! Doubled the recipe and added a tsp of powdered sugar as suggested. Would definitely recommend a good quality vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      OH MY GOODNESS...SO GOOD! Tastes just like the original (: I added just a little powdered sugar but did everything else the same. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Eeek! I hate to be the odd man out here but we didn't think these tasted like the orange julius we get at the mall. Didn't find them frothy and creamy at all. Not something we will make again. Made exactly as written except for halved the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      tastes exactly like an orange julius, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      I made this for the cookathon for kittencal. I love all of her recices and this one did not dissapoint!! It is very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Made this for kitten's cookathon to show support. This is a wonderful recipe if you want a orange julius. Kittencal you have the most wonderful recipe's. Highly recommended. *hugs*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      I've never had one from the chain, but this is tasty. Instead of adding sugar, I used a large spoonful of Light Cool Whip to add a bit of extra sweetness and frothiness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Delicious! I used 2 cups almond milk and left out the water. Great drink! Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      This brought me back to my childhood! It is just how we used to make it...Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      I don't use a whole can of the concentrate, I just use one cup of the reconstituted juice, but if you like a stronger taste, this is good too! It's my favorite orange julius recipe out there. I also use a bit more ice, but my ice maker makes quite small ice cubes. Yum....perfect for summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      I've made this recipe with different variations. I've added bananas, & strawberries. I even put some vanilla ice cream in it once.. lol The last time I made it, I used limeade (instead of oj) with some sparkling cherry drink in place of the water. It is so good! I'm not sure if everyone uses powdered sugar but I tried it with that the first time I made it & I didn't think it was too good.. So I've used granulated sugar since and I like that so much better. You still get a nice froth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      This is VERY close to the orange julius I drank as a child. I think I'll add just a pinch of sugar next time, but we enjoyed the entire blender-full!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      This was tasty and refreshing! I did add just a little sugar. A quick and easy breakfast pick-me-up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Seriously- did you use to work for them or something? This tastes carbon copy to theirs.. Minus the 5 bucks you would have to pay for one glass.. :) Keeper 4 Sure..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Orange Julius Clone

    Serving Size: 1 (869 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.9
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    16%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 11.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 44.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 26.7 g
    106%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes