Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Meatloaf Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Meatloaf Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2011

      This recipe is so easy and versatile. I found it looking for a new way to use up leftovers. Yum! Sometimes we substitute bottled barbecue sauce for the ketchup. You can use any cheese and any bread. It's good on "artisan" breads from my grocery store, such as the cheese bread or olive/rosemary loaf. Be creative. It's a no-fail winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      Oh, my! Never knew a meatloaf sandwich could be so scrumptious. I was searching for something interesting to do with some leftover meatloaf and found this recipe. Usually just threw the sliced meatloaf between two slices of bread - very boring. From now on, I'll be looking forward to the leftovers! Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      I just had this for lunch. I had leftover meatloaf from dinner and didn't know what to do with it. This was fantastic. I had mine with pepper jack cheese. Thanks for a great lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      Wow, delicious! i added mayo to one slice of my sandwich (because I love mayo). My hubby loved it as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This was a very yummy sandwich that the whole family enjoyed. We used provolone cheese and liked it a lot. Meatloaf sandwiches didn't sound appealing at first but this recipe changed my mind - I will now look forward to leftover meatloaf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      Wow, this is an incredibly delicious recipe. My mom made meatloaf and I was looking for a way to jazz up leftover sandwiches and this is definitely the way to do so. 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      It was okay. I liked it except for the pickles. They seemed to upstage the sandwich. I ended up picking them off the 2nd half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Great sandwich! I subbed Provolone for the Monterey Jack, lightly sprayed olive oil on the bread and grilled the sandwiches panini style in a George Foreman grill. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      This is undoubtedly the BEST meatloaf sandwich I've ever tasted! It's one of those "I can't believe I didn't think of that" recipes...The grilling makes it perfect, and the cheese gets gooey and yummy! The combination of the grainy mustard and ketchup gives it just the right amount of flavor. (Reminds me of an old fashined "patty melt" which is a favorite of mine.) I will never eat meatloaf sandwiches ANY OTHER WAY! Thank you so much for sharing this! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      I haven't tried this yet but it sounds to die for! Thanks for the great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Meatloaf Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 766.0
     
    Calories from Fat 290
    37%
    Total Fat 32.2 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 102.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 972.9 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.9 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 44.2 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites