Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Fluffy Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Fluffy Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2007

      Yes, fluffy! Don't worry if you add too much milk, the potatoes will thicken up eventually. Tip: use a large and deep bowl to mix the potatoes or else the potatoes will be flying all over the kitchen. White pepper for black. Very good!~ Thanks! cg ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      So, I was a little sceptical that this would be any different to any other mashed potato, so I had to try it to see, and how wrong I was! The wee secret ingredient makes these spuds amazing, and we now only ever have our spuds this way. Thank you for such a fantastic recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2014

      Thank you for sharing this lovely recipe dukeswalker. What a great way to prepare smashed potatoes. They were light, tender and fluffy with a great buttery flavor and they were perfectly seasoned. Who knew that a little baking powder would be so great with spuds. Thank you for teaching this ole woman a new trick. I will be making these quick and easy to make potatoes all the time now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Yummy mashed potatoes! Put through a ricer then stirred in the baking powder with a fork, not sure if I got the same results you would with a mixer, but still quite fluffy and good. I always seem to add more milk than what's called for but no otehr changes. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      YUMMMMMMY! I love mashed potatoes but had never made them from scratch... until now. So simple and delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Wow! Really fluffy! Love the addition of the baking powder!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      We love this fluffy mashed potato recipe. Truly a favorite in our house. Thanks for posting! ~Andi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This was a great recipe. It was my first stab ever at making mashed potatoes, and the directions were simple and easy to follow. I added some garlic and scallions and it was very nice as a side dish with baked ham. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Golden, fluffy, and yes, perfect! I made these on Thanksgiving morning, transferred to a casserole dish, and put them in the oven, covered, half-an-hour before it was time to eat. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      Simple recipe with fluffy, great tasting results. This would go well with almost anything. Even my 10 year old who will only eat my mother's mashed potatoes gave them 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      Who would have thought something like baking powder would make a difference? Simple & good- Dh loved them! Thanks for sharing- we will have these again and again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Fluffy Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.4
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    41%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 1.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 154.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes