Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect English Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect English Tea

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2009

      I had no idea this was the proper way.I used Earl Grey teabags but can't wait to try it with loose tea leaves. The tea might taste bitter if squeezing the tea bags. That's what I used to do and my NZ friend taught me not to. It was my first time makind it the proper way rather than boiling the water and pouring it in the mug.thanks sharon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      I normally use tea bags, but I have to admit, this recipe makes a great cup of tea. I added tea and sugar to the tea and enjoyed my tea with "Cappuccino Biscotti" and "Edinburgh Chocolate Scones". Made for Comfort Cafe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      This is the way my Uncle Colin Dyson (r.i.p.) taught me to make a "proper tea" I've always used fresh cold water, and warmed my pot. I too wish that restaraunts would learn to boil their water!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      This is the perfect way to make tea - the type of tea I was weaned on. Thank you for publishing this method because a lot of people may now decide to drink tea again. Too bad restaurants haven't learned this technique!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      This is the way my family drinks tea and have for quite some time. I prefer splash of milk, and honey (no lemon or sugar). Love to see a family favorite here! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This is virtually identical to how I make tea. I use teabags, usually Red Rose or PG Tips, one per cup plus one for the pot. I brew it for 4 minutes, and I usually have sugar and sometimes lemon. It's perfect this way! But it's very important to 1. prewarm the pot, and 2. use BOILING water--not just hot or simmering. Otherwise it'll be bitter. Thanks, Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      ok this is how i make it to lol dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* yes your right it's a perfect tea. Directions are easy to follow, I used decaffeinated tea and I'm not normally a hot beverages person but I needed to try this one. Thank you Sharon123

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      A lovely cup of tea. I used the lemon option with no milk or sugar. Very refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      This was devine... I never have had english tea before but it was very good! I used Jasmine tea and just a touch of sugar and milk! This is how I will prepare my tea from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Very nice tea!! I used Twinings Lady Gray and added milk. Perfect pick-me-up after a busy morning. I can wait to try this with Jasmine or Green Tea. Thanks Sharon123.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Hmmmm! Just what I need to start the day! Very refreshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Nice cup of tea

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Ahhhh yes! This IS the perfect cuppa! Thanks for posting a terrific method! Made for ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      This is a classic and just perfect!! Made mine with Twinings Prince of Wales tea, added milk and honey instead of sugar. Reviewed for ZWT3, thanks for listing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Just had a cup with by SIL. After brewing my favorite Earl Grey I had mine with sugar AND lemon and she with milk. Made this for ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Hard to go wrong with this one really. I used Earl Grey Tea with a squeeze of lemon. It was a lovely start to my day. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      This was a very good cup of tea. I did not use milk, but used honey and lemon. I prefer my tea southern sweet and iced, but this would be great for when your feeling under the weather.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      So nice! this is how i like to drink hot tea, although it was the first time i got to use my tea ball since i bought it a year ago. i usually use bags, but actually had some nice herbal loose tea to help settle my pregnancy tummy. I added milk and honey and a squeeze of lemon. thanks sharon!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      A very satisfying cuppa tea was enjoyed this morning as part of the ZWT III - drinks of Great Britain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect English Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tea leaves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites