Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Divinity Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Divinity

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-53 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2007

      The name says it all! It turned out perfect. Super easy and very tasty. Thanks for posting a keeper! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      Awesome! One of the first things I look for when I walk into a candy store - now I don't have to when I can make it at home! Couldn't believe how easy it was. I think I will try in a 9 x 9 pan next time just for sake of speed. Will be on my Christmas trays this year for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      This is the first time that divinity worked for me. Needless to say I was amazed. Thank you for sharing your recipe and the great instructions....SHOFLYPIE

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      I made this to give as gifts for Grandparents Day and it turned out perfectly! This was a great easy to follow recipe, and it tasted even better the next day. Will definately make this again, maybe for Christmas gifts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      I love this divinity recipe. It is really light and fluffy. I always add lots of pecans and a high quality vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars. My gram used to make this for me when I was a kid. She never added pecans or cherries and this was still very yummy! Thanks for posting a great recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      This divinity was perfect! My mixer broke at four minutes of mixing on step 5, so the first few I put out flattened from being too warm. I figured it out and stirred quite a bit before setting out the remainder and they were beautiful. We served them to a large Rotary party and everyone was very impressed. (By the way, I think my mixer broke because I made a double batch and it was too much for the mixer to get through. I had a Sunbeam, but I think I'll replace it with a heavier mixer.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

    • on December 19, 2005

      This candy was delicious and easy to make. I tripled the amount of vanilla and used walnuts and candied cherries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

    • on December 02, 2004

      This is the first divinity I have ever made, and we could actually eat it. It worked so well, I made a second batch for a friend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2004

      This is the same recipe I got from my Great Aunt Grethel when I was a little girl. I LOVE IT! It is my favorite candy & the only divinity recipe I ever use because it is the best. Try it, you won't be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2004

    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Divinity

    Serving Size: 1 (22 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 61.6
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    46%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 20.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes