Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Chocolate Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Chocolate Brownies

    Average Rating:

    296 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 296

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2008

      I loved this recipe, however these were way to sweet for me! (And I LOVE sweets) Next time I will reduce the amount of sugar. I used spreadable butter with canola oil instead of the shortening and they still came out great. I also tripled the amount of vanilla, which gave it more flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      I needed a brownie recipe to make some Brownie Sundaes, and decided to try this one. I sure am glad I did. These brownies are so good! The key to good brownies, is to not overstir them, and cook them at 350 for 25 minutes and take them out. The result is a nice soft, chewy brownie, which is how I like them. Nothing I hate more than a cakey brownie! Thanks for sharing Virginia. This recipe is now in with all our other favs!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Excellent recipe. I belong to a dinner club and tonight my contribution is dessert. My husband gave this recipe a 5 star. Thanks again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      These were the perfect texture and taste. Not too gooey or cakey and just the right chocolatey goodness. I used 2 c. sugar and will cut back again by another 1/4 c. next time as well. They were plenty sweet. I've been looking for the keeper brownie recipe and have just found it. Thanks for posting Virginia.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      I LOVE this recipe!! I always cut the sugar down to 1 3/4 cup, otherwise they make my teeth hurt, but yum yum yum!!! LOVE it! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      These were excellent brownies! Very fudgy and chewy - perfect! I omitted the nuts out of personal preference, but they turned out lovely, even in high altitude with no adjustments! Thanks for posting, these really were wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      These were perfect - easily the best I have ever made from scratch. I omitted the nuts and didn't replace them with anything. The brownies still turned out just fine. And since I always have cocoa powder on hand, this will go into my permanent recipe collection.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      These. Were. Great. OMG!!! They were soooo good warm out of the oven. I frosted them with Kittencal's buttercream frosting. Sooooo so good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      OMG!! YUM YUM YUM. I made this a few weeks ago when my cousin and her family came up to visit. It was a cold and rainy day and all us girls wanted to do was eat and I remembered that I had saved this recipe and never cooked it. I know the recipe says to completely cool the brownies but we couldn't wait to eat it. We wanted it warm anyway and we served it with vanilla ice cream, canned whipped cream and hot fudge sauce. We faught over the last piece that was left and I'm glad that I was lucky enough to get it as I was the chef for the 10 days they were here. Will most definately be making it again and soon hopefully.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      All I have to say is WOW!!!! I just made these brownies for dessert tonite. I can hardly wait for my guests to taste them. All I did differently, was added white chocolate chunks from the bulk sectins in my grocery store and toasted the pecans!! Virginia,these heaven in a pan!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      The title is right on - these are perfect! Very chocolatey and chewy. I left out the nuts and added about 1/3 cup of mini choc chips. After baking for 29 minutes in a foil lined pan, I sprinkled with powdered sugar. No frosting necessary with these babies! MMMMM MMMMM Good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Nice texture, great flavour. Brought them to work and they disappeared!!! Added 1/2 cup chocolate chips with the chopped pecans. I always underbake slightly and found 28 minutes good on these. Thanks for the keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      These were so tasty the whole pan was gone in a day and a half!! I added chocolate chips, just because.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Really good! We couldn't wait for them to cool... ouch! Anyway, thanks for the recipe, Virginia!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      These were good, but not great... Not like I was hoping after all the fab reviews. I am still looking for the perfect brownie recipe, this this isn't quite it. I will enjoy the rest of the pan, but don't plan on making this recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      I was having a brownie craving over the weekend and since I had all the ingredients for this recipe, decided to try it. Absolutely awesome brownies with fudgy, chewy, chocolately goodness! I think my oven temp may be off a bit because at the end of the stated cook time, mine were still very gooey in the middle. I ended up having to cook them for about an additional fifteen minutes. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      Really great brownies. Came out just perfect. Thanks for the great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      its simply..awesome:D fudgy..slightly gooey texture and super choclatey.. :DD DO ADD ALL THE SUGAR! hahaa.i thought of putting 1cup less but changed my mind after tasting the cocoa-butter mixture XD i used about half a block of butter instead of shortening and i didnt add nuts. i halfed the mixture into two 7x7" pans and put toblerone choc chunks into one of them and about 1/2cup choc chips in the other. everyone preferred the toblerone one XD maybe cos i added too much choc chips in one of the tins and its was a bit too sweet and sticky. putting baking paper in the tin before pouring the mixture helps alot. fyi, im a 15yr old UBER NOOB cook and it was my first time baking brownies and i did it all by myself(not lying k! xD). so yea, this recipe rocks :D :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      My favorite brownie recipe- will definitely add to my tried and true favorites list. The only thing I'd do differently is use my mixer- I tried it by hand and my batter was slightly lumpy. Thanks, Virginia!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      My hubby makes these often! So easy and we always have the ingredients on hand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Chocolate Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 28

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.3
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    47%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 26.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 107.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 16.2 g
    65%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites