Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Chocolate Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Chocolate Brownies

    Average Rating:

    295 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 295

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2010

      Well, this is everything a brownie should be. I don't like using shortening for anything but pie crust, but I'll have to make an exception in this case. Five stars. I made it without nuts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      I have two major weaknesses, chocolate chip cookies, and brownies. These did it, these rendered me entirely helpless to self control. Smartly, I put nuts in half of them, because I don't like nuts. The downside here, is that my boyfriend doesn't like brownies. I made them a bit thick and it took 55 minutes for them to cook. DELICIOUS! Sadly, I will likely not be making them again any time soon, because I cannot help myself when it comes to these!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Best brownies i have ever tasted. i thought at first that they would be ok but WOW BEST EVER

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      Perfect! I added the nuts and a 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. I also sprayed foil and lined the pan. No stick and they were delicious! Thanks so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Truly the perfect brownie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      These were good. I added chocolate chips in place of the nuts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      These are without a doubt the PERFECT brownies. So chocolaty & fudgie. I have tried a number of brownie recipes from this site, and none come even close to these. Did throw in some chocolate chips and left out the nuts. Decreased the sugar to 2 cups as suggested by another reviewer. Also used parchment paper, which was a great suggestion by another reviewer. You won't be disappointed if you try these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      I have never made brownies from scratch before (except my Microwave Brownies ) they turned out great!! I ended up baking them 28 minutes and only using 1/2 c walnuts which was plenty. I also used 1/2 butter 1/2 shortening (it was all I had) I will do this every time now because they had great flavor. Thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Very simple and very delicious brownies! I have never done them this way before, but it was so super easy and quick that I can see myself doing them this way every time, and I did line my pan with parchment paper to make things even easier still. I added some dark chocolate chips and chopped almonds to mine in place of the walnuts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      These were fantastic. I made one batch with nuts and one without. I brought them to my daughter's soccer game and they went fast! They traveled well and were moist and chewy, not crumbly or sticky! I will definitely make these again. Thank you for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      Best I've ever had

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Outstanding. I used butter flavored crisco and added some semi-sweet chocolate chips. May have just found the brownie recipe that will give my mom a run for her money!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      I made these for my brother's bachelor party (it was just family and good friends, no wild and crazies) because my brother is a huge chocolate fan. They were good but not great. I can't exactly say why we didn't love them. The chocolate flavor was good, they were both gooey and crunchy, just like we like them...hmm, maybe I should have taken the advice of Chef #863647 and used butter instead of shortening and used less sugar, and perhaps added a bit of espresso powder?Thanks for sharing this recipe, though. I see many, many others loved them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      These were good but not wow good. I thought they weren't chocolatey enough for me. Maybe adding some real chocolate chips would help? They were gooey b/c I always make they don't over bake but the flavor was a little off for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      My husband said these are the best homemade brownies I have ever made for him ... and I've made him lots of brownies! Perfect chewiness in the middle and slight crispiness on the edges. And great flavor. I will definitely make these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      The. Best. Brownies. Ever. Epic WIN!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      This is an excellent brownie recipe. To make it even easier, melt the butter in a large bowl in the microwave and go from there to add the remainder of the ingredients. I don't use nuts in the recipe as my family doesn't care for them in brownies. Still the brownies are excellent. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Good brownies but not perfect as the name suggests. I'll keep looking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      These brownies are fantastic, just the right amount of chewy and crispy. I halved the recipe and baked for 30 min in 11x7 pan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      I just made these brownies today and they are delicious. I used Hershey's Extra dark cocoa and followed the recipe exactly. The batter was so thick and gooey I almost thought I did something wrong. They came out great. I followed several other reviewers and lined my dish with parchment paper. Such an easy cleanup. Thanks for a yummy brownie recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Chocolate Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 28

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.3
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    47%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 26.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 107.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 16.2 g
    65%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites