Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Chocolate Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Chocolate Brownies

    Average Rating:

    298 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 298

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2003

      We all LOVED them! That says it all simply and precisely! Thanks a bunch!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      Excellent! I did change the recipe a bit, though. I used ghee insead of shortening. Shortening is an evil non-food in my book. Anyhow, these were fantastic. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      found this recipe on here this morning, decided to try them for desssert tonight. they were very easy to make, didn't chang anythiing in the recipe, except left out the nuts. cut them up onto a plate for later but i snuck one and it was sooo good. thanks for posting it.. now a family favourite i think.kris/leanne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2002

      Excellent brownies. Very easy to make and my family really enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2002

      Easy to make and absolutely delicious!! I made mine with 1/2 cup of white choc. chips and 1/2 cup of chopped almonds instead of the walnuts. Will definitely be making these again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2002

      These Really are great brownies. they came out perfect. Very chewey and Yummy.. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2002

      These are the best chocolate brownies ever!! I didn't add the nuts as my husband is allergic to them .. next time I will add chocolate chips! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2002

      Kind of a funny way of mixing - but it works! These are really good.........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2002

      Very good, indeed! Very easy to make and wonderful results. Will be making them often...thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      These were excellent-- I followed this to the letter and they came out perfectly! Perfectly chewy... unbeleivable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2004

      I came across my previous review for this recipe recently, which just said "Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm..." Now I don't know what I was thinking just leaving a review like that or if I even tried these, so I figured I owed it to both you and myself to give these a go, if I didnt' before. These are wonderful- I halved the recipe and cooked in an 8x8 pan, which still worked perfectly. I actually forgot the nuts, which I wish I hadn't done- but next time (and there will be a next time!) I'll remember! These are moist, chocolately, perfect chocolate brownies. I liked how these just used the one pot and came together very quickly and easily. I wanted to line the pan with aluminum foil or parchement, but I'm unfortunately out of both, so I just oiled the pan well, but man these guys still stuck. Oh well- you can bet I will be picking every little stuck-on bit out of the pan and savoring it. These are delicous! Thank you for posting- I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      VERY, VERY GOOD! I followed the recipe exactly. I did put the shortening in my mixing bowl and melted it in the microwave, it worked great. I greased and floured the pan and no problems what-so-ever. These will definitely be made many, many more times! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      Followed the recipe exactly and they are not chocolatey or chewy enough. Don't care for them at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      Oh please forgive me for my disbelief because if I had not read the reviews I would never have considered this recipe. My brownies are always loaded with sugar and shortening an absolute NO NO. Anyway, having said all this I thank you. They are easy and gobbled up by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      I was looking for a recipe to use up some ingredients in my pantry and came across this one. After combining the melted shortening and chocolate I was a little concerned that the mixture would be too thick after adding the flour as the eggs were the only "liquid." I needn't have worried. The batter turned out perfectly. I used an 8" x 8" pan so the brownies would be a little thicker and adjusted the cooking time accordingly. These turned out fantastic -- not dry or cake-like, but chewy and fudgy -- just the way we like them. Thanks for sharing this recipe -- I already have requests to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      Delicious brownies. I used a cup of butter instead of the shortening and cut the sugar by just a bit (2 cups) and they were a big hit. Making them again today for another party. Didn't sink in the middle or on the edges. Fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      These tasted too much like the shortening to me, and not chocolately enough. Definitely recommend throwing in some chocolate chips or something!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      It was ok, but got pretty hard the next day

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      I'm not sure you need another 5-star review, but you're getting one from me. I needed a recipe that uses cocoa powder. So many use baker's chocolate or chocolate chips. This was the perfect chocolate brownie. Took me right back to my childhood. Crispy edges and super moist inside. I had to halve the recipe due to a shortage of sugar, so I used a 8" round cake pan. Baked just as long. All gone before they even had a chance to cool off. My husband is amazed I could make something that good with ingredients from the cupboard. My secret: Barry Callebaut cocoa powder--and a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      we tried them twice and both times they tasted over cooked even though we baked them half the time it said. They also werent chocolatey enough and tasted a little like shortening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Chocolate Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 28

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.3
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    47%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 26.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 107.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 16.2 g
    65%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites