Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Chocolate Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Chocolate Brownies

    Average Rating:

    298 Total Reviews

    Showing 281-298 of 298

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2003

      Simply the best. I made these with butter instead of shortening. My friends and family think I am a genus. One little tip I make chocolate icing from scratch and pour it over the top. Too good for words.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2003

      YAY! I've finally found the perfect brownie recipe!! These are fabulous and easy. Thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2003

      This is my favorite brownie recipe, as I have made it at least three times. I have had no problems with this recipe and I do not mix them by hand, I use a mixer. I don't think they need the frosting either. I have to be sure I am taking these somewhere or I could take care of a lot of the pan myself. Thanks for this recipe! I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      I can't say anything that hasn't been said already! These ARE the BEST brownies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2003

      I know with 47 other reviews what's one more, but I just had to put my 2 cents in. These were so moist and delicious. There are 4 people here and they all gave it 5 stars. It is so easy to make and I had it mixed in 5 minutes. I think I just bought my last boxed brownie mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2003

      These brownies were incredible! I made them Saturday night for a school open house on Monday. Big mistake - they didn't make it past Sunday morning! They were so yummy and good that we ate them straight from the pan. I didn't use any nuts and it was still wonderful. Frosting would be a bonus for this recipe, but it is absolutely not neccesary. Thank you so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2003

      Another 5 star rating. These brownies are incredible. I have rarely made brownies but when I do, this will be the recipe. My husband wondered why I didn't put an icing on top but they do not need it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2003

      I wanted to see what all the fuss was about these brownies, and now I know, they are fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2003

      These were great brownies!As you say, after trying several brownie recipes,* FINALLY* one that I was pleased with the result!! I found them to be better on the second day,and they do kind of remind me of those two bite brownies at the grocery store! Mine were starting to get a little dark around the edges at about 28 mins.(which is when i took them out of the oven) so I wonder if I may have slightly overbaked,I think I will watch them more closely next time and may only bake about 25 mins. If they are any moister, I will be extremely impressed!! I really liked the fact that these were all mixed up right in one pot and using all ingredients that you have on hand, no trips to the grocery store for special chocolate such as the baking squares which i do not buy on a regular basis, usually only when i need them for something specific. These were so quick & easy to make and they still taste great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2003

      This recipie was great!! I don't usually have success with brownies but these were good. I WILL make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2003

      No doubt- these were good brownies. Not the best I've had, but mighty close. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2003

      One word *STUNNING*I,ve been looking for a nice fudgy brownie recipe for ages and this one certainly fits the bill Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2003

      what else can be said, outstanding! My family loved these, what I also loved is they are so easy my kids can make them, but they don't taste like my kids made them! thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe, all we changed is we added coconut my family loves coconut in their brownies it keeps them very moist while adding flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2003

      These brownies are amazingly easy to make. I used real butter in place of the shortening and deleted the nuts. A one pan recipe,quick and little cleanup. What could be better! Very chewy and moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2003

      Fabulous!!! They reminded me of the two-bite brownies you get with a KFC dinner--texturewise. Tastewise, they were way better!! Served them to a Bible study group last night & there wasn't a crumb left--except for the few I hid in the oven ahead of time!!;)I'll be making these LOTS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2003

      Thank you Viginia! This was the Perfect Chocolate Brownie recipe for me. Definitely a keeper. Made exactly to recipe and turned out perfect. Easy and most ingredients in the cupboard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2003

      I have been searching for a really good brownie recipe for a long time. This is it! Extremely moist and chocolately. I didn't use nuts(didn't have any), and I added chocolate frosting. Scrumptious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2003

      These brownies were great.I'll be using this recipe from now on.I added a few chocolate chips and walnuts on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Chocolate Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 28

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.3
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    47%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 26.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 107.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 16.2 g
    65%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites