Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Chocolate Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Chocolate Brownies

    Average Rating:

    294 Total Reviews

    Showing 261-280 of 294

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2005

      Excellent flavor. I did not tinker with this recipe at all like I usually do. They came out great. I used a 8by8 pan and baked for 25 min. But its kinda difficult to cut since they crumble up... I will try baking for a little more time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      i halved the recipe and bake it in 8x8 pan for about 23 min. The center turned out moist while the sides are done. I'm not sure if i overbaked it. I added cashew nuts on top. Although i'm looking for a fudgy and dense brownies, this is a superb brownie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2004

      didn't change a thing. these really are the best brownies i've ever made. really a no fail recipe. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2004

      These were really GRRRREEEEEEEAAT! Did not change a thing except using margarine instead of shortening (not clear what this is) Loved the texture and the taste. Thank you for this breezy keeper. - :) Fay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      These are the best brownies EVER. I'll never use any other recipe again. They are very fudgy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      I don't like homemade brownies. Correction... I never USED to like homemade brownies. These are FABULOUS. Nice and moist , easy to throw together , and the scarey part is, I ALWAYS have these ingredients on hand! LOL Wonderful brownies, thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2004

      I printed this recipe out for my 7 year old daughter Kiandra to make and she even let me have a taste ;). These were delciously moist and I realized that Kiandra did not even follow the directions correctly. She just measured everything in to the bowl and then mixed at the end. The batter was very thick. She also baked these in a 9X9 pan and so the brownies were nice and thick too! Thanks for posting~these will become a staple around here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2004

      I know how to crack eggs. Kezia and Kaden like it. It tasted good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      Superb brownies Virginia! I love scratch brownies and was stuck in a brownie recipe rut. I was using the same old recipe which was quite good, but I was ready to venture out. Thanks for reassuring me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2004

      After reading all the rave reviews, I decided to give this recipe a try. The taste is excellent, but like some others said, they were dry and not moist and chewy. I would guess that 30 minutes is too long to bake this, at least in my oven, so I would suggest that you check them after 25 minutes since oven temps do vary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      Good, but not our ultimate brownie. Made the recipe exactly as written. I do like a cocoa brownie, and this is a good one, but not quite the TOP. Rose beautifully in the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      These brownies were perfect. I finally found the perfect brownie. I sprinkled them with powdered sugar and they tasted wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      Awesome, these are by far the BEST brownies I've ever tasted and are easy to prepare. Thank you, Virginia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2003

      These brownies were AWESOME!! Great taste and mmmmmm ..... chewy. I replaced pecans with chopped almonds. Thanks Virginia - this one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      These brownies are INCREDIBLY (way too) good :) My SO had half of them gobbled up before they had a chance to cool. I'll admit, I was just a bad. Once you start eating them, you can't stop. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2003

      Excellent! These brownies are very moist and have a wonderful chocolate flavor. The only thing I changed was that I substituted butter for the shortening. Thanks so much for posting this incredible recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2003

      Simply the best. I made these with butter instead of shortening. My friends and family think I am a genus. One little tip I make chocolate icing from scratch and pour it over the top. Too good for words.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2003

      YAY! I've finally found the perfect brownie recipe!! These are fabulous and easy. Thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2003

      This is my favorite brownie recipe, as I have made it at least three times. I have had no problems with this recipe and I do not mix them by hand, I use a mixer. I don't think they need the frosting either. I have to be sure I am taking these somewhere or I could take care of a lot of the pan myself. Thanks for this recipe! I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      I can't say anything that hasn't been said already! These ARE the BEST brownies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Chocolate Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 28

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.3
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    47%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 26.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 107.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 16.2 g
    65%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites