Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Chocolate Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Chocolate Brownies

    Average Rating:

    298 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 298

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2001

      YUMMMMM!!! So easy to make and SO yummy!!! I made them without nuts because my kids dont like nuts and it was scrumptious!!! I'll definately be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2002

      best brownies i've ever made!!!! i baked them last night for a valentine's treat for my boyfriend - as a little romantic touch, cut them out with a heart-shaped cookie cutter. they are sooooo good!!!! and way easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2002

      This look's like a great recipe, easy ingredients. and straight forward instructions. UPDATE: Hi it's me again, I tried these brownies, and they are fantastic. I will be making these quiet often. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2002

      I love this recipe! I chopped up a dark chocolate candy bar and threw it in. It was even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2002

      Nothing to change, great just the way it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2002

      Outstanding! Easy and almost "shout" homemade with love, according to my husband. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2002

      We've made these twice now and the clan unanimously agrees that this is our new "family brownie recipe". Wonderful, fudgy flavor and texture. Even the 17 year old son was able to achieve excellent results following the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2003

      These brownies are what brownies should be, fudgy and gooey! They really were perfect! The batter is very thick and you get a good workout stirring it up. I lined my 9x13 pan with parchment paper so I didn't have to grease the pan. When the brownies are ready to be cut I just lift it all out of the pan and there's no clean-up. I cut the brownies into tiny little portions, that way I didn't feel so bad when I indulges. They were like little bites of chocolate heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2002

      Ooey, gooey, rich, and chewy! Just like a brownie should be! Wonderful and a definite, "make again" recipe...A real keeper! Thanks so much for this delicious recipe! YUMMERS! ---Martha :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      When I tried this recipie the first time round, I thought who would ever rate this more then a one? I had made half the recipie, and unfortunately baked it in a "too small" pan. I ended up w/brownies spilling out over the pan, and then burnt brownie bits all over my oven. Ah! I did try them again today, w/the only alteration using a bigger pan, and the results were wonderful. Nice and chocolaty brownies, and there is no way u can eat just one. The instructions were also easy to follow, which of course always helps. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      My husband, who considers himself a brownie connoisseur, loves these and thinks they are truly perfect. I agree. Easy to make and oh so wonderful. A definite crowd-pleaser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      I will add my kudos to the rest. Delicious...moist and very chocolately. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2002

      UNBELIEVABLE!!! I swear, cross my heart, I will NEVER buy a boxed mix again! I didn't even have the vanilla to add and these came out perfect. They filled up the pan nice and deep like no boxed mix can. I COULD NOT wait for them to cool, so I cut them warm and they popped out easily. Everyone is raving about them. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2003

      First thing first...i am NEVER going to buy another brownie! After trying these ones. They were fantastic!! They were moist chewy and so chocolatey. After they cooled, i too cut them up with a cookie cutter into bite size hearts and stars. Love them!! I did add a couple of white chocolate chips to it, but I think they would be rich enough as it is. Don't change the recipe at all! They were wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2002

      I think these are the Award Winning Brownies. They were simple to make and turned out wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      I used to have a recipe similar to this one & lost it. This is a wonderful, moist chewy brownie. My husband & I both loved it!!! Thanks. Yvonne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2002

      OMG these are good. My dish was 8" X 11", so I had to bake mine for about 45 minutes. Delicious is ALL I can say!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      After reading the astounding 240 reviews of this recipe I just had to try it out as I am trying to move toward more homebaked goodies and foods on a consistent basis. I am a true chocoholic and this recipe will not disappoint even the most finicky of chocolatiers and will delight the taste buds of all who use it. To all you novice bakers, you can substitute butter or margarine for the required shortening. If you choose to use salted butter or other substitute that includes salt, you can cut the amount of salt required in the recipe to half. I used unsalted butter and then used the full amount suggested in the recipe. I also used a cup or 2 sticks of unsalted butter. Whether you use shortening, butter; salted or unsalted, or margarine each will have it's own unique flavor. Depending on your sensitivity to taste this will make a difference. It is best to use what you regularly cook with and use as table spreads for your toast and waffles. Using shortening as your cream base if you are used to butter or margarine on a daily basis will have a funny flavor not that it is a wrong flavor just different. Too much salt can sometimes have a bitter taste and if you reduce the amount of sugar or other ingredients you may have to reduce the amount of cocoa too. When making modifications to any recipe just be careful you have enough time to make corrections or start all over again if it is needed and don't need to be greeting guests or walking out the door with a first class presentation just hours away. You know what the old expression says, "If it ain't broke don't fix it!" Sometimes recipes will not allow for substitutions and I am still trying to figure out why that is or if it is chefs choice. I also added a quarter cup of semi-sweet Toll House morsels to my batter. I consider my cooking to be at the intermediate level bordering to advanced on rare occasions and am in no way an expert on the subject. Mom was a great teacher and I have improved over the years too. Like so many others who commented on this wonderful recipe, I could not wait til they cooled either....OUCH! Great going Virginia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2003

      Yummy!! Loved these, very addicitive, I will have to stay far(trying to and have to knock off a few pounds) :) My house smelt WONDERFUL while these were baking, and, when these were done, and I opened the door of my oven, mmmmmmmmmmmm, I was in CHOCOLATE PARADISE! Thank You so much for posting an incredibly tasty brownie recipe. I made a whole batch of these on 18th, and took it to my friends' place where their kid sister freaked on these;) THANKS A BUNCH for making her day and mine:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2003

      These brownies are simply outstanding. They are chewy & so simple to make with an deep chocolate flavor; they are indeed perfect & the way brownies are supposed to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Chocolate Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 28

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.3
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    47%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 26.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 107.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 16.2 g
    65%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites