10 Reviews

These are terrific!! They literally explode with flavor. I put them together this morning and cooked them for super. The cheesy inside, with the crusty outside--oh my, they are so good. I didn't alter this recipe at all. It stands on it's own. This one will definitly be a repeat! Thanks, Heather!!

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz June 06, 2002

I was so dissapointed when I made this. There was way too much oregano. If I had put two tablespoons of garlic salt ...like the recipe called for it would have been totally uneatable. I put two teaspoons instead,and one would have been enough. Next time I will use my own judgement. Mary Ann Davis

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MARY ANN DAVIS June 23, 2002

I made this recipe twice and enjoyed it incredibly. Extremely flavourful; a taste explosion in every mouthful. I will definitely make this again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boxerwing January 19, 2003

Thanks for bringing the incorrect measurements to my attention. I just sent in a correction on the measurements for the breadcrumb mix, as it should read 2 TEASPOONS instead of tablespoons of the last 3 ingredients. I must have made a mistake when I posted it. I am sorry you guys had a disappointing experience with this recipe, its usually a hit around here. If you try it again with the corrections, I hope you enjoy it :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diamonds4heather October 12, 2002

I HAVE TO AGREE WITH MARY ANN, THE SPICES WERE WAY TO MUCH FOR MY TASTE. MY HUSBAND AND I WERE NOT ABLE TO EAT VERY MUCH OF THIS AND MY DOGS HAD A GREAT DINNER. SORRY, BUT I FEEL THAT THE SPICES SHOULD BE ABOUT 1/4 OF THE AMOUNT SHOWN. IF ANYONE CAN ADJUST THE SPICE AMOUNT IT MIGHT BE A GREAT RECIPE. [Editor's Note: The recipe was edited by the poster as a result of reviews. 10/15/02]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dphawaii October 07, 2002

I have made this twice and my family loved it. We spice heavily around here, the measurements were just right. That herbed butter would rock on a baked potato or garlic bread:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
julimac March 14, 2007

I prepped this recipe the night before and just popped it into the oven when I got home from work. My husband loved it, he gave it high reviews. Next time I make this recipe I will make a modification to reduce the salt taste, but aside from that it was great and I will certainly be making this again in the future

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teri G. February 24, 2006

I have not made this -- yet, but I will for I have been looking for recipe that seems to be both tasty and easy and this one seems to fit the bill. I will add a slice of ham to each roll for I just can't imagine Chicken Kiev without ham included. Just from the reading I am giving this 4 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Big Bill in Big D February 22, 2006

This recipe was a great Valentine's treat for my DH! I left out the Old Bay and accidentally used way too much red pepper, but this will definitely to into my do-again file! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oshannon February 16, 2006

This recipe was not difficult to do, but was a bit time consuming. But it was worth it as everyone loved the flavor. It got a 5 star rating from everyone who ate it. Thanks for sharing your recipe diamonds4heather!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Junebug December 18, 2004
Perfect Chicken Kiev