Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Chicken Kiev Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Chicken Kiev

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2002

      These are terrific!! They literally explode with flavor. I put them together this morning and cooked them for super. The cheesy inside, with the crusty outside--oh my, they are so good. I didn't alter this recipe at all. It stands on it's own. This one will definitly be a repeat! Thanks, Heather!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2002

      I was so dissapointed when I made this. There was way too much oregano. If I had put two tablespoons of garlic salt ...like the recipe called for it would have been totally uneatable. I put two teaspoons instead,and one would have been enough. Next time I will use my own judgement. Mary Ann Davis

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      I made this recipe twice and enjoyed it incredibly. Extremely flavourful; a taste explosion in every mouthful. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2002

      Thanks for bringing the incorrect measurements to my attention. I just sent in a correction on the measurements for the breadcrumb mix, as it should read 2 TEASPOONS instead of tablespoons of the last 3 ingredients. I must have made a mistake when I posted it. I am sorry you guys had a disappointing experience with this recipe, its usually a hit around here. If you try it again with the corrections, I hope you enjoy it :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2002

      I HAVE TO AGREE WITH MARY ANN, THE SPICES WERE WAY TO MUCH FOR MY TASTE. MY HUSBAND AND I WERE NOT ABLE TO EAT VERY MUCH OF THIS AND MY DOGS HAD A GREAT DINNER. SORRY, BUT I FEEL THAT THE SPICES SHOULD BE ABOUT 1/4 OF THE AMOUNT SHOWN. IF ANYONE CAN ADJUST THE SPICE AMOUNT IT MIGHT BE A GREAT RECIPE. [Editor's Note: The recipe was edited by the poster as a result of reviews. 10/15/02]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      I have made this twice and my family loved it. We spice heavily around here, the measurements were just right. That herbed butter would rock on a baked potato or garlic bread:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      I prepped this recipe the night before and just popped it into the oven when I got home from work. My husband loved it, he gave it high reviews. Next time I make this recipe I will make a modification to reduce the salt taste, but aside from that it was great and I will certainly be making this again in the future

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      I have not made this -- yet, but I will for I have been looking for recipe that seems to be both tasty and easy and this one seems to fit the bill. I will add a slice of ham to each roll for I just can't imagine Chicken Kiev without ham included. Just from the reading I am giving this 4 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      This recipe was a great Valentine's treat for my DH! I left out the Old Bay and accidentally used way too much red pepper, but this will definitely to into my do-again file! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      This recipe was not difficult to do, but was a bit time consuming. But it was worth it as everyone loved the flavor. It got a 5 star rating from everyone who ate it. Thanks for sharing your recipe diamonds4heather!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Chicken Kiev

    Serving Size: 1 (247 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 567.5
     
    Calories from Fat 303
    53%
    Total Fat 33.7 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 20.0 g
    100%
    Cholesterol 150.9 mg
    50%
    Sodium 986.8 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 37.5 g
    75%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites