Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Boiled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Boiled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2003

      PERFECT eggs every time! I only stand for 16 minutes though & will never make them another way again :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2003

      Absolutely perfect! I could never remember how long to cook and inevitably overcooked my eggs. This has worked every time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

      These turned out very well. I cooked 8 eggs, following you'r recipe exactly, and they were all easy to peel and cooked perfectly. Thanks Kree for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      UPDATE: Shared this recipe with my boss where simplicity is the key. She LOVED the ease of this recipe to make perfect boiled eggs!

      I shared this recipe with my husband whom complained he could never make perfectly boiled eggs. We have done this twice in the last week and a half and true results both times much to his delight. Light fluffy yolks with just set whites - just how he wanted them.

      Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      I have always had a hard time boiling eggs.. the yolk sometimes wouldn't be completely cooked for me. But this how-to recipe worked perfectly. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Perfect every time - The only thing that I add is some salt to the water. Never under done nor blue circles

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      I like to try different methods of doing things from time to time. I needed some hard boiled eggs so decided to give this recipe a try. I followed the recipe exactly as written and my eggs came out perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2003

      Simple, clear instructions on a simple kitchen task. Thanks Kree.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I cooked 14 eggs using this method. Fantastic...Egg yolks just perfect for devilled eggs. After cooking I plunged the eggs into water with lots of ice cubes and shook the pot to crack the shells. Let set for a few minutes and voila!!! Easy to peel hard boiled eggs! Thanks so much for posting your way of doing it....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      This makes wonderful, tender eggs - my favorite for deviled eggs! I cook them a few minutes longer to insure they're done all the way through, then soak them in ice water afterwards. Not sure if it makes peeling easier, but they always peel easy for me. (keep in mind older eggs peel easier than fresh).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Perhaps I did something wrong here...but mine were not perfectly cooked. I've always lightly boiled my hardboiled eggs for 15 minutes but saw this recipe and it sounded so much simpler! Tried it and 1/4 of the eggs were under cooked. I made 8 total and did not overlap. I even left them a few minutes longer than the stated 20 minutes. All my eggs were hard to peel as well. Must be something I did since so many others had great results. May try again or may just stick with what's worked for me all along. Thanks for posting! EDIT: For anyone experiencing the underdone problem I experienced with this recipe, please try Kittencal's Perfect Hard-Boiled Eggs Kittencal's Technique for Perfect Easy-Peel Hard-Boiled Eggs. I just cooked and peeled my first PERFECT hardboiled egg using this method!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      I have done this for years but let them sit for 25 minutes so today I made some up to make potato salad and did it for the 20 minutes. Low and behold they were perfect! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Perfectly cooked eggs. We used these in a spinach salad. Thanks for sharing! ~Lorie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      First time in my life I got it right! I usually pick them to death and they look ugly. Everyone turned out beautiful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      This is how I boil my eggs--works perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      worked great! no green yolks with this method!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      great tip

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Thank you Kree...I have always had trouble with boiling eggs - the shells would pop in the hot water and the white would stream out and ruin the egg & the water. This was so easy & made a dozen perfect hard boiled eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      I thought, really? How hard is it to boil an egg. Well, you proved me wrong! These were the absolute most perfect boiled eggs. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Boiled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.5
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    59%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 71.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites