Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2003

      Scrumptious! This is the easiest banana bread recipe I have ever used. It took 5 minutes prep time and popped it in the oven. Great banana taste and not too sugary. I added another banana for super banana flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2003

      I'm always looking for baked good recipes that do not contain eggs. (My son is allergic to milk, eggs, and peanuts.) This is the best egg-free banana bread recipe I've tried! I added chocolate chips (Yum!) and baked it for about 10 minutes longer than the recipe said.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      I love this recipe - I increase the milk to 2/3 cup, makes the batter a little moister. We love it with chocolate chips. Such an easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      I made so many changes to this recipe, it's probably not fair to post a review, but I wanted to note my changes cause I plan on making it again. My 18 month old daughter can't handle eggs, dairy or soy, so this recipe was a great starting point. After reading the other reviews, I added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, 1/4 cup of brown sugar and 1/4 tsp of salt for flavor. I made muffins instead of bread, substituted 1/4 of the flour with whole wheat and used rice milk. I think it still needed a little more flavor. Texture was great and the tops of the muffins were nice and crunchy. I'll probably try 4 bananas next time. Very good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      WOW! I had no eggs and I just bought a bunch of overripe bananas so I decided to try this out..I made muffins. I took the advice of the people who said it was bland and added 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Light, fluffy, and the batter was so easy to portion into muffin tins. I will be using this again and again. Oh also, I added 4 bananas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      this was the first time for me to make banana bread. this recipe was super easy! i was unsure that it would have enough flavor, so i added 1 teaspoon of cinammon and 1/2 a teaspoon of allspice. i loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      I wish i could have rated this better, but i followed the instructions as is and the flavor was incredibly bland, even with 2 extra bananas. Thanks for listing, but i prefer a more flavorful banana bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      Wonderful banana bread. I used soy milk and I added cashews by mistake but they still turned out good. I had from a previuos recipe a small amount (2 tbsp) of sugar free vanilla instanst pudding so I threw that it. DH gave it 2 thumbs UP!! I attempted a few photos too but am still trying to master that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      This is my favourite banana bread recipe! It is incredibly moist, even a couple days later. I added chocolate chips and used soy milk instead of regular milk. I also added an extra banana and baked it for an extra 5 minutes. Perrrrrrfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      This recipe turned out really well. I used skim milk and 3 bananas. I don't have a mixer so I just mashed it up and there was still chunks of banana. The loaf is not too sweet which is what I like. It has the right amount of sugar. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      used vanilla soymilk and chocolate chips. fantastic! this is definitely my favorite banana bread (and i've made a lot)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      This banana nut bread was very quick and easy to make but I believe the ease in making was a sacrifice of flavor. I went exactly by the recipe and found the bread to be bland and the finished product very dense but not moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      Can't believe this bread was EGGLESS! Wonderful taste! Added walnuts and chocolate chips! Too good. Co-workers and family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      I was a bit concerned because the batter seemed awfully thick, but it turned out very well....had it for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. :-) I added chocolate chips and used skim milk. Very quick, easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      This recipe was superb!! I liked that it didn't have an overpowering banana taste and the sugar was perfect too, not too sweet. I will be making this anytime I want banana bread!! Thanks for a terrific one-bowl recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      A little belated but- I made this last Christmas for all my neighbors, and took a couple loaves on a 6 hour plane ride so we'd have something other than peanuts to eat. Followed the recipe exactly, and I always get excellent results! That's saying something, since I can't bake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      Great + Simple recipe for banana bread! It'd be hard to mess this one up. I added crushed pecans and I sprinkled the top with cinnamon and sugar before baking. It turned out perfectly! Next time I think I'm going to add an extra banana for extra banana flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2004

      I have never liked banana bread in the past. This is realy good. My kids have ask me to make it again. I am greatful for it being egg free. It was nice a nd moist and easy to make. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      Very Good. My son is allergic to eggs, so this was a great find. Since eggless baked goods are in limited supply, I doubled the recipe and froze one for later. I've made it twice now with good results both times. The kids really enjoyed helping to make it!! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2003

      This recipe is super yummy! I love that it is soooo moist! I have made it with and without chocolate chips. Even though I am a chocoholic, I love this recipe without the chocolate chips too! I also use 1% milk, and it works out fine. I baked mine for a couple minutes longer than the recipe said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 212.4
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    36%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 14.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 177.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites