20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Scrumptious! This is the easiest banana bread recipe I have ever used. It took 5 minutes prep time and popped it in the oven. Great banana taste and not too sugary. I added another banana for super banana flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joantski March 02, 2003

I'm always looking for baked good recipes that do not contain eggs. (My son is allergic to milk, eggs, and peanuts.) This is the best egg-free banana bread recipe I've tried! I added chocolate chips (Yum!) and baked it for about 10 minutes longer than the recipe said.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Avra February 18, 2003

I love this recipe - I increase the milk to 2/3 cup, makes the batter a little moister. We love it with chocolate chips. Such an easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Inetta September 11, 2010

I made so many changes to this recipe, it's probably not fair to post a review, but I wanted to note my changes cause I plan on making it again. My 18 month old daughter can't handle eggs, dairy or soy, so this recipe was a great starting point. After reading the other reviews, I added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, 1/4 cup of brown sugar and 1/4 tsp of salt for flavor. I made muffins instead of bread, substituted 1/4 of the flour with whole wheat and used rice milk. I think it still needed a little more flavor. Texture was great and the tops of the muffins were nice and crunchy. I'll probably try 4 bananas next time. Very good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelly-Mom2Girls September 20, 2008

WOW! I had no eggs and I just bought a bunch of overripe bananas so I decided to try this out..I made muffins. I took the advice of the people who said it was bland and added 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Light, fluffy, and the batter was so easy to portion into muffin tins. I will be using this again and again. Oh also, I added 4 bananas.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melazdee May 15, 2008

this was the first time for me to make banana bread. this recipe was super easy! i was unsure that it would have enough flavor, so i added 1 teaspoon of cinammon and 1/2 a teaspoon of allspice. i loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
new to the kitchen March 10, 2008

I wish i could have rated this better, but i followed the instructions as is and the flavor was incredibly bland, even with 2 extra bananas. Thanks for listing, but i prefer a more flavorful banana bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Misti_Country_Girl October 09, 2007

Wonderful banana bread. I used soy milk and I added cashews by mistake but they still turned out good. I had from a previuos recipe a small amount (2 tbsp) of sugar free vanilla instanst pudding so I threw that it. DH gave it 2 thumbs UP!! I attempted a few photos too but am still trying to master that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shirl (J) 831 August 05, 2007

This is my favourite banana bread recipe! It is incredibly moist, even a couple days later. I added chocolate chips and used soy milk instead of regular milk. I also added an extra banana and baked it for an extra 5 minutes. Perrrrrrfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweetness of Rose June 27, 2007

This recipe turned out really well. I used skim milk and 3 bananas. I don't have a mixer so I just mashed it up and there was still chunks of banana. The loaf is not too sweet which is what I like. It has the right amount of sugar. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rogue_ice April 26, 2007
Perfect Banana Bread