9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent potatoes! I love variety and this brought it to the table. I was rushed for time and saw on another site to microwave each side for three minutes then grill for 5-10. That was my only deviation. Family loved it and guests loved. Thank you for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hspeer January 20, 2014

More prep time than outcome yields, my family could not really tell a difference. I'm gonna try it again! Hard to pass judgement with one attempt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Devlin4 November 04, 2012

I followed the recipe exactly and wow - these were delicious! I've never tried flavoring potatoes before baking and it just made the skin AMAZING. The inside of the potato was good, but nothing amazing ... we still all added our usually toppings. But the skin was SO good. I've never eaten the skin before and I devoured it tonight! I did mine on the grill with two burners lit for about 45-50 minutes - I flipped and rotated them around every 5-10 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lynniek August 08, 2012

Oh my, I never thought a potato wrapped in foil could taste so good! I usually just rub the washed potato with olive oil and salt it and bake it, not in foil. But this is the exception. I made this and I loved it, I may have just found a new way to bake potatoes. Thank you Brandee, these are excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chipfo March 28, 2009

How easy and how great, served at my daughter-in-law’s birthday dinner - the only change was to follow the reviewer’s suggestion of cooking at 400 degrees if on a pan - as the chicken I was also serving needed to cook at 400 - everything got finished together - everyone really liked them and the only thing that was added was some sour cream. They all cooked evenly and were fully cooked. Great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandy in Dayton March 10, 2009

Very nice and different way to fix potatoes! I made 2 and liked the smoked flavoring. Thanks for posting. Made for the Best of 2008 cookbook tag!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 March 08, 2009

This is one of those recipes that you wish you could give many many more stars!! The potatoes turn out so buttery and soft inside. I made just two for DH and myself and the only thing I would do differently is to increase the seasoning amounts. Absolutely fabulous and one that I will definitely make so many more times. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie February 24, 2009

Excellent! I cut the recipe down to 2 servings and made as directed. I cooked in the oven and did put on a baking sheet because I didn't want the juices to leak into my oven. Since I put them on a baking sheet, I increased the baking time to 400 degrees. They were perfect. I cannot wait to try on the grill. Very creative Brandess. Made for Aus Swap #22.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happynana November 05, 2008
Perfect Baked Potatoes - Oven or Grill