Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect Baked Potatoes - Oven or Grill Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Baked Potatoes - Oven or Grill

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2014

      Excellent potatoes! I love variety and this brought it to the table. I was rushed for time and saw on another site to microwave each side for three minutes then grill for 5-10. That was my only deviation. Family loved it and guests loved. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

    • on November 04, 2012

      More prep time than outcome yields, my family could not really tell a difference. I'm gonna try it again! Hard to pass judgement with one attempt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      I followed the recipe exactly and wow - these were delicious! I've never tried flavoring potatoes before baking and it just made the skin AMAZING. The inside of the potato was good, but nothing amazing ... we still all added our usually toppings. But the skin was SO good. I've never eaten the skin before and I devoured it tonight! I did mine on the grill with two burners lit for about 45-50 minutes - I flipped and rotated them around every 5-10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Oh my, I never thought a potato wrapped in foil could taste so good! I usually just rub the washed potato with olive oil and salt it and bake it, not in foil. But this is the exception. I made this and I loved it, I may have just found a new way to bake potatoes. Thank you Brandee, these are excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      How easy and how great, served at my daughter-in-law’s birthday dinner - the only change was to follow the reviewer’s suggestion of cooking at 400 degrees if on a pan - as the chicken I was also serving needed to cook at 400 - everything got finished together - everyone really liked them and the only thing that was added was some sour cream. They all cooked evenly and were fully cooked. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Very nice and different way to fix potatoes! I made 2 and liked the smoked flavoring. Thanks for posting. Made for the Best of 2008 cookbook tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      This is one of those recipes that you wish you could give many many more stars!! The potatoes turn out so buttery and soft inside. I made just two for DH and myself and the only thing I would do differently is to increase the seasoning amounts. Absolutely fabulous and one that I will definitely make so many more times. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Excellent! I cut the recipe down to 2 servings and made as directed. I cooked in the oven and did put on a baking sheet because I didn't want the juices to leak into my oven. Since I put them on a baking sheet, I increased the baking time to 400 degrees. They were perfect. I cannot wait to try on the grill. Very creative Brandess. Made for Aus Swap #22.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Baked Potatoes - Oven or Grill

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.0
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    42%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 10.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 475.8 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes