Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Perfect and Easy Peel Hard Boiled Eggs (Video Attached) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect and Easy Peel Hard Boiled Eggs (Video Attached)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2011

      Okay, I've decided that you need the lungs of a bagpiper to blow the eggs out - I tried eight times and just couldn't do it! The boiling technique, however, is awesome! All of my eggs peeled beautifully, with the shells practically sliding off on their own. I did my usual cool-down method of rinsing the eggs in cold water and adding ice immediately after taking them off the stove and draining, and that seemed to work fine. Boiling eggs is usually an exercise in frustration for me, but this time I'm a VERY happy camper! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      This works perfectly, even with very fresh eggs. I blew out one egg I made, but just peeled the others. I think blowing them has a lot of entertainment value, though! This is a good way to make eggs for deviled eggs. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      I had high hopes for this technique--we use our neighbor's eggs, and being that fresh, they are very hard to peel. This method helped somewhat when they were warm, but I certainly couldn't blow the egg out, and a little bit of egg still stuck to the shell. When completely cold, they were just as hard to peel again. The other problem I have with this is it requires you to peel the eggs while they are still warm. What if you don't want to eat them until a few days later? How long does a peeled hardboiled egg last? I'm going to stick to just boiling eggs in water. If this had worked better, I might utilize it, but considering egg shells are porous, we don't need added salt. My suggestion--try to use not-so-fresh eggs when hardboiling. Considering all the good reviews, I'm willing to bet the cooks are all using store bought eggs, and my dilemma isn't the general population's--hence four stars because it works for everybody else. I still love you though, gailanng--your recipes rock.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      This works!!!! DD (toddler) enjoyed watching and eating. I did use store bought in my opinion old eggs. Before the date but how do they determine that date anyway?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      This worked very well. I made one mistake and didn't blow the egg out and it still worked. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      This recipe worked well for me. I actually didn't blow the egg out, I forgot and just peeled it, but it peeled easily and was cooked just right. Thanks! Made for Everyday is a Holiday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      UPDATED NOTE ~ 29-11-09 I DID IT !!! I actually did it I blew the egg tight out of the shell!!!!! I have been trying this for 4 days now and I actually didi it! Ummmm but........... when/if you try this .... NOTE TO SELF: Please remember to put your hand over the bottom of the egg.......or else it will blow right across ross the kitchen, hit the table, bounce off the table onto the window and you're boiled egg will smash into a million pieces, making the biggest mess you have ever seen!!!! Ohh and the secret after all my trying.......I let them cool until just a hint of warmth was left. Then tried it......AND IT WORKED!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      Wow! This really does work. I boiled 6 eggs and not one was difficult to peel. I didn't blow them out of the shell but simply pushed them out. I'll be using this method from now on. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      well i am blowed,,IT WORKS. Definitely the baking soda makes a difference bc i used very fresh eggs which are the worst to peel hard boiled and still could, but the blowing makes the now constricted egg from its membrane just blow out of the shell ready to stuff or eat whole as i just did :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Followed this to a tee~and it worked perfectly for me! I am always looking for newer, and better ways to do "stuff", And this is a nifty way to do it. It was many things, easy, worked great, and was fast. I don't know if it was the baking soda, or the fact you pretty much blew the egg right off the white part while still a bit warm?! Oh so delicious, and o-so-fun! Made for Everyday is a Holiday Novembre 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      Woo-hoo! I have eggs that don't have a bunch of dents and dings in them! They were really easy to peel and I will use this method again for sure. I cooked them for 10 minutes. Made for Everyday's a Holiday Tag. Thanks gailanng! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect and Easy Peel Hard Boiled Eggs (Video Attached)

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1258.5 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites