Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pepsi Pork Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pepsi Pork Roast

    Average Rating:

    202 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 202

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2006

      I used Coke because it is what I have on hand. It turned out great. My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      Let me say that this dish was great even the gravy was a secrect hit with the family. I dear not tell them that I made it with Pepsi. One thing I did not do was to cook the roast in a crock pot. I used the basic ingredients and added a few spices but cooked it in the oven at 350 for aprox. 2 1/2 hours. I covered the pan with tin foil. The meat was juicy and tender to the point of falling off the bone. Then I thickened the gravy with a little corn starch and dinner was served. Thanks! Yvonne from Bermuda! Chef # 334090

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      This is a very good roast ! tender and juicy. Next time, I think I will also add turnips. But they cook fast, so, will have to add them after roast has cooked for awhile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      This was fabulous! I was disapointed in the pork roast I had bought, but the gravy and the wonderful flavors made up for that. Made exactly as stated and added baby carrots...yum, yum!! So easy throw it all in the crock pot & forgot about it until dinner time! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      Made this yesterday with a 3 pound pork loin roast. I used an entire onion soup envelope and used almost a can of coke since that is all we ever have here. I cooked it on low for 9 hours . We liked the taste but there was way too much gravy. I didn't thicken it but next time I will. And there will be a next time. I will also try adding potatoes and carrots to save me time at the end of the day. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      I made as directed except I cooked it on low for 8 hours, instead of on high for 4. It came out a tad dry and I am thinking maybe the longer cooking time is why. When I made the gravy, I took out several ladles of water and added equal amount of water. I thought it tasted fine that way. Was very easy to put together in the morning before work. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      Pepsi made the gravy too sweet for our tastes. I will probably try this again and use just a little of the pepsi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      I have made this recipe (minus the pepsi) and enjoyed it. No one liked the sweeter flavour and it took a lot of cornstarch to thicken it up enough for gravy. Still, it is a good concept, and makes a tender roast. Thank you for posting Mysterygirl, and I look forward to trying more of your recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      Wonderful recipe.Everyone at my house loved this.I cooked some rice and green beans to serve with it and got rave reviews from my family. Thank you for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      This is a very easy recipe. I sprinkled ginger powder and garlic powder on both sides, can of coke, 1 bag of onion soup mix and a can of cream of mushroom soup. Put in the slow cooker the night before at 10 pm and had it cook all night till dinner the next time about 7. The meat was tender. Overall a pretty good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      I was not a pot roast lover 'til now--YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS! We threw this together in the crock pot for visiting family in the morning--and everyone raved about it at dinner that night. Tender and oh, so tasty! We served ours piping hot with green bean casserole and mashed potatoes, using the roast juices as gravy. Absolutely to die for! What comfort food! Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      Delish. I am notorious for using what I have versus making a special trip to the store for one ingredient. As such, you got a 4 instead of a 5. I only had generic brand lemon-lime soda in the house; that is what I used instead of the pepsi(thanks to the reviewer who said she used gingerale). Also, thanks to all the other reviewers, I used an entire packet of onion soup mix (again generic brand). AND I must admit, I had what the butcher labled a sirloin tip roast (beef). I didn't realize your recipe was for a pork roast until I read some of the reviews. But it was very simple to make and great to eat. It was so great that my husband wanted to take some to lunch the next day with the understanding that it is also what I had planned for us to have for dinner the very night. I didn't add corn starch to the juice. But it probably would have made it thicker. Served with mashed potatos (a another recipe from recipezaar..slightly modified due to ingredients on hand) and canned green beans (as is). My husband said I was only missing corn bread. Also fixed the white brownie recipe (also from recipezaar).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      This recipe is great! I used the whole package of dry onion soup mix instead of half. When done, I took the Boston Butt out of my roaster oven (use this instead of crockpots) and shredded up the meat like you would for barbque and served it on buns. Dh raved over it. Will definately fix this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      Love it when I get an easy 5 star recipe and this one was easy to give 5 stars too. Followed exactly turned out perfectly. Thanks Much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      My freezer went out and I had to cook a HUGE amount of food all at once. Was looking for quick and easy (and tasty, of course!)recipe...Wow, this was it. Made great sandwiches, burritos etc...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      Sheer Perfection! I followed the recipe except used coke instead of pepsi (we're a coke family). after 8 hours of low heat crock pot cooking it removed the roast, poured the liquid into pan and thicken with corn starch, alittle extra salt, pepper and garlic powder and it was good to go. Cut up roast ( I could have used my hands it was so tender) placed the meat into the skillet with the thicken liquid/gravy and let it simmer on low heat until my husband got home; the picky eater who went back for 3rd which is a feat in itself. In 6 years I've never seem him do that! Thank you Mysterygirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      I'm a little late in reviewing this--sorry:(This has to be one of the best meals that I have ever made in a crockpot or otherwise.Very minor amount of work involved to produce such a marvelous end result. Meat was great, gravy was great--no problems whatsoever...I did use all of the pepsi and onion soup mix and I believe the roast was around three and a half pounds. Thanks for a truly wonderful recipe. BTW--prob the most aromatic meal ever while cooking:)PeggyLynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      Very, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      This recipe was tender and delicious! The gravy I made with the sauce was absolutely wonderful. My family loved it...it's definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      First time - used 3 lb Pork Butt Roast (had small bone in)- used 1 cup Pepsi, 1 heaping teaspoon minced Garlic, about 1 cup water (cleaned out Mushroom Soup can AND helped dissolve half package Onion Soup Mix). Poked holes all over Roast BEFORE pouring Pepsi mixture over it. Added FRESHLY Ground Black Pepper over top of Roast, as well. Cooked for 3 hours on HIGH - put on LOW for last 4 hours. ALSO, used 4 lb Chuck Roast prepared the same way - GREAT recipe - EASY to put together - nice taste - Pepsi gives nice sweetness - mixes well with Onion and Mushroom !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pepsi Pork Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 693.1
     
    Calories from Fat 370
    53%
    Total Fat 41.1 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 226.6 mg
    75%
    Sodium 830.8 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 65.6 g
    131%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites