205 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was FABULOUS!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daughtr April 20, 2010

I made this recipe exactly as written and we were all a little disappointed. The sauce ended up with a funky too sweet flavor that no one really cared for. The meat was very tender, the sauce just wasn't to our taste. Thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marashin January 12, 2010

After reading the suggestions I decided to only use about 3/4 of the pepsi and cook on low for 10 hours. I also threw 2 uncut potatoes on top. They crumbled but my boyfriend said this is the best thing I've ever made and the potatoes were the best part - who knew?!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stephie_j December 03, 2009

This was just OK for us. I followed the recipe exactly as written. The pork was very tender but we did not like the taste of the gravy. It was very easy to put together in the morning and it is made with ingredients I normally have on hand. I cooked on low for six hours in my crockpot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol September 01, 2009

I made this the night before last and got mediocre reviews. I had to use a boneless pork loin because that was all I had and that was the only change I made. The family didn't care for the gravy....if I made it again I'd make a separate sauce for the rice. When I asked the family if they would like me to make it again they all said no thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tara0503 August 31, 2009

I made this last night. I did use Diet Coke and a boneless pork loin roast because that's what I had on hand. My husband loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Raneven August 17, 2009

Prepared just as written. Easy and very very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smokey54 June 19, 2009

This was the best roast I have ever made...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Travis' mom April 19, 2009

Are you kidding me???!!! This is sooooo good and way too easy! Even my very picky 8 year old gobbled it up. I literally had to make him stop after his third plate. We doubled the gravy and I used a five-pound butt roast. The meat started out almost completely frozen in the crock pot. I add peppercorns and garlic for a little more flavor. Everything about his was great fun the taste, to the ease of prepartion, to the ingredients on hand, to the cost! Thank you very a new regular favorite in our household!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smolls April 14, 2009
Pepsi Pork Roast