212 Reviews

I used Pepsi Max because I'm a diabetic, Me and the family loved it!! Definite make again and again recipe.Pork was tender, very juicy. I also used whole pkg Garlic onion soup mix and sliced yellow onion.<br/>I did not make the gravy. This is no negative to the recipe..I used a pork shoulder and it was fatty. Most of it rendered down into the gravy..Trying to keep fat down I made a pkg of pork gravy on the side. And sadly discarded the crock pot gravy (I'm thinking had I made this the day before I wanted it, I could have cooled and refrigerated to remove fat next day) But no time for that when hungry family wants to at NOW! lol..Enjoyed the simplicity. Thank you a Whole Bunch! I WILL MAKE THIS ALL THE TIME!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ed & Cheryl February 17, 2014

I made this today and this was just awesome. I made just a couple of changes. I used a 1.5 lb pork loin roast( cooking for 1). used 1 envelope of Lipton onion mushroom soup. and just 1/2 can of coke. I sprinkled some Cajun seasoning and garlic powder ( just a little bit 1/2 tsp of cajun and 2 tsp of garlic ) and added fresh mushrooms in the last hour. I cooked on high for 4 hours maybe 5 hrs. The roast was so tender it cut like butter and I had lots of gravy. The gravy needed a tiny bit if thickening but instead I added some cooked egg noodles to it and it thickened up to make a delicious gravy for the noodles. I already passed on the recipe to a friend that's always looking for delicious crock pot recipes. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you Mystery Girl.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ridergirl February 16, 2014

This was the juiciest pork roast I ever tasted. Loved the ease and taste of the pork roast. I ended up pouring the broth into a saucepan and boiling my noodles in it. Soooo tasty, Thank You!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
airedd56 January 28, 2014

LOVED IT! I really didn't have faith it would turn out because of the ingredients, but it was the best meal I've made in ages. This will be on the regular menu in my house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mindynicole7 November 14, 2013

Very good. The roast came out so tender. Due to some food intolerances, I wasn't able to eat the gravy, but my husband loved it. I was surprised that the meat actually had that distinctive Pepsi flavor. To make this gluten-free, I used Pacific Cream of Mushroom Soup and Simply Organic Onion Dip Mix.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delicious as it Looks November 05, 2013

A lovely tender roast. I used Coke, not Pepsi, as like another reviewer mentioned, I don't like the metallic aftertaste of Pepsi. And, like a few reviewers, I found this a little bland. I added pepper, and I'd add more next time, as well as Worchestershire sauce.<br/>My crock kicked the bucket, so I used a covered roasting pan at 275 for about 2 hours, then opened the lid and bumped it up to 350 for about another hour. YMMV.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amethyst42 September 19, 2013

Terrific recipe, but I should have listened to a lot of the other folks here... 12 ounces of Pepsi was way too much. I stirred in a whole cup of cornstarch and the gravy was still watery. I'll make this again, but with a lot less Pepsi next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gritchie2 July 11, 2013

My family loved it . . didn't change the recipe at all! Adding to my list of regular eats, thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HisMonie June 19, 2013

This is a great recipe. I added the whole can of Pepsi like the recipe calls for. I also added the whole package of the onion soup mix. I used tenderloins instead. My son loved it as did my husband. I baked potatoes and used the gravy on them. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda.Sorensen October 12, 2012

I thought that this would be pretty good since it had such high ratings, but it was just tasteless to us. It was very moist but other than that I guess I will stick with the normal way of cooking it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jasesmommy13 July 04, 2012
Pepsi Pork Roast