Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pepsi Pork Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pepsi Pork Roast

    Average Rating:

    200 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 200

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2007

      Fabulous recipe! And so easy! My family and I loved this roast. I'm not a fan of mushrooms so I used cream of chicken instead, still very tasty. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

    • on August 05, 2007

      This was great! I used cream of chicken instead of the cream of mushroom and I used a substitution recipe for the onion soup mix since I didn't have the real thing. I also just dumped everything in, didn't mix it first. I added carrots, potatoes and green beans for the last 4 hours of cooking. My whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      This is a beautiful way of roasting pork , it is juicy and tender ...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      Really easy and good - the whole family enjoyed it. When I made the gravy I mixed the cornstarch with a little milk and added salt & pepper when I made the juice into gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      Pepsi seemed an odd choice to put in a roast but it was such a tasty dish. I had read alot of the other reviews and also only used 1/2 a can of pepsi. I also didn't have any onion soup mix so just added lots of onions to my slow cooker. I cooked it for about 7 hrs in the slow cooker and it was amazing. It was so very easy to make. Will be doing this one again, thanks for the ides :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      WOW! This was so tasty, I cooked it in the oven and used a boneless pork roast. It was so fantastic, my kids, DH, and even my inlaws loved it! We will be making this one again and again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      UPDATE: Since my first review of this recipe, we've made this 3 more times, as well as some of our family members! Most recently, we tried it with a beef roast instead and the result was just as good. Added fresh mushrooms again and the gravy was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      This was a great simple recipe that everyone really enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      I don't know if it's possibly different flavoured ingredients in Australia, but we found this to be quite ordinary - we ate it, but I was so looking forward to this taste extravaganza and was disappointed :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      My husband works for Pepsi, so I had to try this...It was so good! I don`t know what the heck a 'Boston Butt' is (HAH) but I used a pork roast. Mmm good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      This was falling apart tender with lots of yummy gravy. I put it in the crock pot on low before I left for work and we ate about 12 hours later. I added sliced mushrooms about 5 minutes before we ate, and after I had added the cornstarch. We think the leftovers will make great shredded pork sandwiches later this week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      This was very easy but also very bland. I wouldn't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      I liked this recipe. I will make it again but with some changes. I will cook it on low rather than high and probably use a different pork roast. Mine was a little dry, but it all had a nice flavor and made plenty of gravy. We can never have enough gravy around here. I did add some garlic which added some flavor. When I try this again, I will probably update this review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      This sounded too easy to be true, but it was delicious! I used a can of coke (on-hand) with a boneless pork shoulder blade roast. Absolutely yummy, and the gravy was terrific. The meat just fell apart, with a great taste. A definate keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      Wow, whoever would have thought that soda would compliment meat so well, but it does. I used diet pepsi since thats what i had on hand. The results were a tender and moist roast that was a delite to eat....thanks for a simple yet wonderful recipe....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      This turned out super..served it with garlic smashed potatoes and becky's baked tomatoes and parmesan cheese, both from this site..everyone loved them..Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      This was soooo easy to put together, that alone makes it a winner. I used a pork roast, and added some potatoes & carrots as I'd seen other reviewers did. It was good & I would use it again - but can't say it was my favorite. Plenty of gravy and that was a plus, but my meat was a little dry (could have been the type or size of roast I used) and I think if I'd used the whole pack of onion soup it might have been more to our likeing. All in all a quick, easy and good recipe that I'd try again when I'm in a hurry. I think it'd be good with beef also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      I made this for New Year's dinner, with some potatoes and carrots in the cooker. It was easy enough to put together and the gravy tasted good over the potatoes and carrots. However, I don't think we realized how fatty the cut of meat suggested is. We like our meat very lean and the pork butt is extremely marbled. We threw out the entire roast and just ate the vegetables. I think it would be good with a different cut of meat, so I may try it again, but for now, one star. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pepsi Pork Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 693.1
     
    Calories from Fat 370
    53%
    Total Fat 41.1 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 226.6 mg
    75%
    Sodium 830.8 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 65.6 g
    131%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites