Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pepsi Pork Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pepsi Pork Roast

    Average Rating:

    200 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 200

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2008

      Wow....how can something so easy to make taste this fantastic! The gravy is so good that even my husband who does not normally like gravy on anything...kept asking for more....three helpings worth to be exact.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      I made this for my dads welcome home Lunch. His plane was to land early morning so I let it cook on low over night.Boy did I have some SAVORY dreams that night. The next morning it was hard not to sneak a nibble. Everyone loved it.My dad who loves pork but is not one for new things loved it. He even took left overs for lunch. What little left overs there were made great tacos and sandwhiches. I used a pork roast because its what I had. I also used a lil extra onion soup a 2 oz packet and I seasoned the roast with garlic salt and fresh ground pepper. DELISH. This is going straight in my recipe box. Thanx for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      Wow,this was the greatist gravy I've ever had.I make my roast this way every time now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      This roast is great! I seved this with twice baked sweet potatoes and the flavors really complimented each other nicely. I followed the recipe exactly, I went to the refrigerator that night for a little midnight snack, but my hubbie had gotten to it first. He took out almost a whole roast by himself! Thanks for sharing Mysterygirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      This made a tender delicious roast. I seasoned the meat first with salt,pepper and garlic powder and then added diced onion to the bottom of the crock pot. I used the whole package of onion soup mix The gravy was also really delicious. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      At 2 PM, I was staring at a rock solid frozen pork roast and holding a can of diet Pepsi with Lime. With this recipe and a little kitchen ingenuity, dinner was ready at 6 PM.A can of mushrooms and Creamed Soup Substitute gave me cream of mushroom soup. Two tablespoons of Homemade Dried Onion Soup Mix – Paula Deen rounded out my ingredient list. Following the lead of a previous reviewer, I threw it all in a heavy pot, covered it and baked at 325F for 4 hours. The meat was impressively fall apart tender; the gravy thick and tasty with no Pepsi taste ( but I did detect a mere hint of lime. ;-).Thanks for posting this fun recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      AWESOME... it just fell off the bone after 9 hours on low in the crockpot. Used full pack of onion soup mix and full can of Diet Pepsi. Will definitely be making my pork roasts this way in the future(and my beef roasts, too!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This is a great recipe.My whole family loved this,including my picky two yr old!!I cut up the roast before putting it in the crock pot(the roast was too big).This recipe will be made often in this house!!Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      This was great! I subbed diet pepsi though cause that was all I had. It was so tende it just fell apart. Thanks for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Very easy and good. I just poured Pepsi over beef pot roast. Mixed soups and 2 tsp of minced garlic and spread over top. I added two beef bouillon cubes,carrots and potatoes about half way through cook time. At first, it seems like there would not be much fluid but plenty cooked out without adding any. Thickened juices for a great, somewhat sweet, gravy. No complaining at the supper table is worth a million!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      This a simple and great tasting recipe. I put it in my slow cooker for 8 hours and it was still moist and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Yummy! My DH couldn't stop complimenting this dish. Used coke instead of pepsi, and added carrots and half an onion. Didn't bother thickening the gravy, just strained the fat and chunks out and poured it over the meat and a side of garlic mashed potatoes. Couldn't have been a better Sunday meal! Thanks! Update: Have made this MANY times since my first review and it's still one of our favorites. Works well with pork OR beef, and I've found that caffeine free Pepsi provides our favorite flavor. I now make this with 3-4 potatoes, one sliced onion, full 12 oz of soda and full package of onion soup mix. We love the gravy and are glad to have plenty left to use with leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      All I can say is "Amazing!" I have made roasts in the crock pot for many years and always have to talk everyone into eating it. So I decided I had nothing to lose and tried this recipe. Wow! Everyone from dh (who was never a fan of my roast, I could always tell) down to sons ages 4, 2, and 6 months scarfed this down! I had NO leftovers! I couldn't believe it when I went to clear the table. There was nothing to put away save a few carrots the baby ate for lunch today. This has to be the most moist and tasty roast I've ever had. I used Dr. Pepper (that's all I had). I decided to use the whole can (glad I did!). I didn't feel it was too sweet at all. We didn't detect any sugary flavor in the meat, although the carrots did pick up a bit of sweetness, just right I thought. I didn't have any onion soup mix, so I just put in some onion flakes and beef boullion. Next time I will add the soup mix, I think that would have made it even more delicious. I did make a gravy out of the juices but no one used it. It was good enough on it's own. Oh, and I slow cooked it on low for 8ish hours instead of on high. Make this dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I must say I have been hesitant to use pepsi on a roast but his roast turned out great. I am unfortunatly pretty picky so I'm always afraid to try anything new. This is a definate keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I loved it! I added a lg can of soup and the entire package of onion soup mix and an extra can of pepsi. I advise cutting your roast into chunks, I cooked on low for 8 hrs, the meat was tender and very moist but not falling apart. the next day I cooked on low for an additional 4-5 hrs while we were at church, and it was even better. It was falling apart and very juicy. I would recommend this recipe to everyone. Even my husband liked it and he typically doesn't like pork PS- the sauce makes excellent gravy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      We made this pork recipe for friends who were coming over for a New Year's Day poker game. Overall it was good, but I was disappointed with how dry the pork was. There were very few pieces that were juicy and tender, the majority was dry and not very flavorful. Perhaps next time I will use two cans of soup and the entire can of Pepsi (only used 3/4 since many reviewers commented on the sweetness). If there was more gravy then maybe the pork would have turned out better. But the gravy that it did make was incredible!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      A very tasty way to eat pot roast. Donna A.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Too simple to be true, but this recipe is SOOO tasty! I also used the whole packet of onion soup mix. I also used a bit of cornstarch to thicken the sauce, however once I did, WHOA. My only suggestion? Definitely serve with mashed potatoes or buttery crusty rolls. This dish yields a lot of gravy, and you'll want to get every last drop. The only fault? You will have to lie to people about how hard you slaved over this. It's just too easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Soooo good.I used 2/3 cups pepsi and had a lot of juice to make gravy.I added carrots and potatoes and served with rice.Awesome!Thank you,Mystery girl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      We loved the roast I did add potatoes and carrots. Did not care for the gravy but will definately make this again. thanks for the good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pepsi Pork Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 693.1
     
    Calories from Fat 370
    53%
    Total Fat 41.1 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 226.6 mg
    75%
    Sodium 830.8 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 65.6 g
    131%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites