Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pepsi Pork Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pepsi Pork Roast

    Average Rating:

    201 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 201

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2008

      Pure and simple...comfort food! I used a very inexpensive cut of pork roast, and decreased the Pepsi to about 1 cup. (It scared me!) No reason to be scared. It was delicious! I don't think I will add the whole amount of Pepsi, it would probably would be a bit to sweet for me. I added a bit more salt, black pepper and thickened it with a milk and flour mixture. The slices of meat were extrememly juicy. (Remember to let roast stand for 15 minutes before carving-it will retain moisture that way.) And tender? Oh, my...it nearly melted in my mouth! DS hates onions and anything that comes in close contact with onions. He tried the gravy...too "oniony" for him. But he LOVED the meat. He would rate this as 3 or 4 star. Me? 5-star...all the way! I can think of all kinds of situations this would be a great meal! Thanks for a unique recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Absolutely unbelievably good ! My husband came in tonite, and was smelling this roast outside...wanted to eat quick ;) The taste is awesome ! thank you for such an easy and delicious m

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      I made this recipe first with a beef roast, but it still was awesome. It was literally the first time I cooked. (First dinner in my new apartment, I used to live with my parents) You can't get wrong with this. First time cook will not screw this up, and a veteran cook will surely adopt this as a favorite. I will be making this recipe with a pork roast tomorrow for sure. FYI, I cooked my beef roast 12 hours on low, it was a juicy and tender. I had some for left overs the day after for my hubby and I. I didn't thicken the gravy with corn starch as I served it over noodles. I would if I served it over mashed potatoes, thought.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      WOW! I have made this at least 5 times now...with pork and with beef. The gravy is outstanding. I brown my roast before putting it in the crock pot, and add some onion. I've also added some chunked potatoes and carrots for a one pot meal. thanks for this outstanding recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Ok so this came out great, but as usual I tweaked the recipie I bought a beautiful pork roast about a week ago put it in the frezzer untill I could figure out what to do with it.... found your recipie and voila, so my tweaking I added about 2 lbs of nicely chunked white potatoes 1 lb bag of babby carrots one diced onion dumped two cans of the cream of mushroom soup in placed the frozen pork roast on top added 2 packages of onion mushroom soup mix ( we like onions ) and poured 3 cups of diet pepsi over it all started it at 7am we came home after a verry exciting cross country meet about 4 pm I was woried the meat was not cooked all the way because of the frozen state we started with so I pulld the meat out cut it in half and my son walks in and said the stew looks great so what the heck I boiled up a bag of noodles, cut the meat into cubes and threw some frozen corn in,celery seed, garlic powder and italian seasoning!!!!!! We have a new recipi now pork pepsi stew in our house now.. thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      I loved the simplicity of the recipe but the finished product carried too much of an onion taste for our family. I would be willing to try it again, and only use half of the package of onion soup mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Excellent!! You deserve another star just for the simplicity of this recipe. Perfect for mom's on the run in the mornings. Just toss in the crock pot before work, and when you get home supper is waiting! I didn't quite use the whole can of Pepsi, I was afraid it would make it turn out too sweet. Instead, it turned out fabulous! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      DELICIOUS. As a busy mom who is always on the look out for easy, great recipies, I thank you so much for this one! I followed your recipie exactly and it was tender and ...did I mention delicious! My kids and hubby gobbled it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Made this on Sunday for supper. It was a last minute idea so I had to cook in oven. I put it at 350 for 1 hour and 45 minutes. I should of taken off cover and browned just a bit. But is was definitely tender. I followed the ingredients as written even after reading all the reviews. Personally I did find it a bit on the sweet side. But I believe it is up to each personal taste buds, didn't stop me from eating it though. I will make it again but with less Pepsi. Maybe I found it sweet because I don't ever drink sodas. But this was yummy and tender. I had it with mashed potatoes and some steamed green beans, mmmmm. I added corn starch to the sauce for gravy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This turned out pretty darn good... I used Cream of Chicken soup instead because that was all there was. It turned out very tender and mighty tasty. Even my honey-bunch liked it and asked for it again. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      I have to say that this was the most interesting and most delicious way to make a pork roast. I am definatly having this again. I didn't think it was too sweet, I guess it's up to the individual's taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      5 / 30 / 08 Made this today, and the roast was very good and tender. Used the whole package of the onion soup mix with the soup and Pepsi. The gravy tasted a bit sweet to me, but my DH couldn't detect the sweetness at all. Only thing done different from the recipe was that the roast was browned first before putting it into the slow cooker. Next time, I will try 6 oz. of Pepsi (it's available in mini cans here ) along with 6 oz. of water to see if that will take the sweetness away from the gravy. An easy, fuss-free way to make a roast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      This is the BEST and easiest way to make a Pork Roast. I've made it this way many times. You can make a great gravy too with just a little cornstarch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Wow this was great.I used a boneless 4 lb pork shoulder and only had wild cherry pepsi on hand.I used the full pack of onion soup and we loved the xtra gravy.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Very, very tender and yummy. Great winter meal. This was my first time making a Boston Butt. Made a nice sauce that I thickened up with a flour roux. Great with mashed potatoes. Used Coke (gasp!) not Pepsi and it was good. Used whole package of onion soup mix also. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Great recipe, Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      Tried the pepsi pork roast Really suprised at how delicious it was Linda Otto

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      This was so yummy! My DH and I loved it! I did add the entire packet of onion soup mix as others had recommended but I did use the entire can of Pepsi and didn't think it was too sweet. I will make this again for sure! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      I've made this several times now usually with coke although I did buy a pepsi specially the first time. I noticed no difference between the sodas but this is an old stand-by recipe of mine now for Sunday pork roast. Extremely easy to put together and build a nice dinner around. A belated thanks to MG for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Made this a few weeks ago, and ajpprently just forgot to come back with a review. This is DELICIOUS! As another reviewer did, I just used half the onion soup mix packet. I also didn't buy a Pepsi, but used a store brand cola instead. This was an easy and tasty roast that also makes great left-overs. It made plenty for a big meal, and I had plenty left to take to work for lunches for a couple of days. The ease of prep and the relative economy makes this a keeper. I'll use the recipe often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pepsi Pork Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 693.1
     
    Calories from Fat 370
    53%
    Total Fat 41.1 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 226.6 mg
    75%
    Sodium 830.8 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 65.6 g
    131%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites