Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pepsi Pork Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pepsi Pork Roast

    Average Rating:

    199 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 199

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2010

    • on January 12, 2010

      I made this recipe exactly as written and we were all a little disappointed. The sauce ended up with a funky too sweet flavor that no one really cared for. The meat was very tender, the sauce just wasn't to our taste. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      After reading the suggestions I decided to only use about 3/4 of the pepsi and cook on low for 10 hours. I also threw 2 uncut potatoes on top. They crumbled but my boyfriend said this is the best thing I've ever made and the potatoes were the best part - who knew?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      This was just OK for us. I followed the recipe exactly as written. The pork was very tender but we did not like the taste of the gravy. It was very easy to put together in the morning and it is made with ingredients I normally have on hand. I cooked on low for six hours in my crockpot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      I made this the night before last and got mediocre reviews. I had to use a boneless pork loin because that was all I had and that was the only change I made. The family didn't care for the gravy....if I made it again I'd make a separate sauce for the rice. When I asked the family if they would like me to make it again they all said no thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      I made this last night. I did use Diet Coke and a boneless pork loin roast because that's what I had on hand. My husband loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      This is an excellent recipe!!! The pork comes out very tender. I accidentally used the whole packet of onion soup mix but it didn't seem to affect the results. Halfway through (at the 2 hour point) I added some fresh baby carrots and cut up red potatoes and it made for a very satisfying complete meal. Thanks for a keeper for my meal rotation:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      Prepared just as written. Easy and very very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Awesome! I used a 4.5lb pork loin roast cooked forf 4 hours on low, with the sauce made as listed. While the roast itself was good, the sauce/gravy is what makes this recipe really shine. I could use this as gravy on anything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      This was the best roast I have ever made...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Are you kidding me???!!! This is sooooo good and way too easy! Even my very picky 8 year old gobbled it up. I literally had to make him stop after his third plate. We doubled the gravy and I used a five-pound butt roast. The meat started out almost completely frozen in the crock pot. I add peppercorns and garlic for a little more flavor. Everything about his was great fun the taste, to the ease of prepartion, to the ingredients on hand, to the cost! Thank you very a new regular favorite in our household!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      I made this for my family and they raved iver it. I cooked it the crockpot on low overnight and then turned it down to warm until dinner time. I doubled the Pepsi, soup and soup mix to have enough liquid to cover the roast and for extra gravy. The meat was EXTREMELY melt-in-your mouth tender!! It was so easy to make. My father, who rarely eats leftovers, ate the remaining roast the next day. A great recipe that allows you to still serve wonderful food with a less expensive cut of meat- something to consider during these economically challenged times. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Absolutely delicious!!! The roast was so moist, and the gravy was incredible. I did add carrots and potatoes to the crockpot during the last hour of cooking, and they absorbed all of those wonderful flavors. We had this New Year's Day, and my family said that this will definitely be a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Really, really, really good! The gravy it makes is awesome. This was the easiest recipe! And the sandwiches we made the next night with left overs ... oh so good! We served it with white rice, with the gravy over it of course. As I said ... really, really, really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I made my own onion soup mix and cream of soup and then made the roast. I used coke instead of pepsi, as it is a little sweeter and it turned out really tasty and the roast was fall apart tender. The family and I really enjoyed it and It will be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Awesome!! Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      This recipe is just what is says, simple and full of flavor. I thought enough of it to send it to my mother.....like I could teach her anything!!! This roast fell apart just like a pot roast would and was moist and very tender, I WILL be making this one again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      This did not taste like much. I will stick to the crock pot pork with saurkraut recipe that is no fail.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Pure and simple...comfort food! I used a very inexpensive cut of pork roast, and decreased the Pepsi to about 1 cup. (It scared me!) No reason to be scared. It was delicious! I don't think I will add the whole amount of Pepsi, it would probably would be a bit to sweet for me. I added a bit more salt, black pepper and thickened it with a milk and flour mixture. The slices of meat were extrememly juicy. (Remember to let roast stand for 15 minutes before carving-it will retain moisture that way.) And tender? Oh, my...it nearly melted in my mouth! DS hates onions and anything that comes in close contact with onions. He tried the gravy...too "oniony" for him. But he LOVED the meat. He would rate this as 3 or 4 star. Me? 5-star...all the way! I can think of all kinds of situations this would be a great meal! Thanks for a unique recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Absolutely unbelievably good ! My husband came in tonite, and was smelling this roast outside...wanted to eat quick ;) The taste is awesome ! thank you for such an easy and delicious m

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pepsi Pork Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 693.1
     
    Calories from Fat 370
    53%
    Total Fat 41.1 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 226.6 mg
    75%
    Sodium 830.8 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 65.6 g
    131%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites