Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pepsi Pork Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pepsi Pork Roast

    Average Rating:

    202 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 202

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2004

      Well I can't say anything more than what has been said. The guest I served this to went home with the recipe. The sauce is excellent. So easy and so good. Thanks Mysterygirl.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2004

      Awesome recipe....thanks! Meat was tender and delicious, it took less than 5 minutes to prep it and the house smelled wonderful. I added a little bit of garlic and pepper and it was yummy!!!!! Hubby loved it too! Will definetly use this recipe again and again. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2003

      Good recipe. So tender and moist, easy to prepare. My family liked it really well. It's definatly a keeper, but next time I think I will add a bit more seasonings to kick it up a little. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2003

      I loved this roast!! I used a can of coke and let it in the crockpot for about 7 hours and it was perfect. My husband thought it was a little too sweet but my kids loved it. I will make this again and DH can have a sandwich instead!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2003

      This was a great way to cook a pork roast! I didn't know that pork could come out moist and flavorful but this one sure does. I used a very small pork roast and cooked it on low for 6 1/2 hours. After removing the roast, I added cornstarch and let it cook for about 10-15 minutes to thicken. We used the gravy on rice and it was great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      Sorry but I didn't like this recipe, I found the pepsi gave the sauce a metallic taste. Next time I'll make it without the soda.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2003

      I know this recipe as "Lana's Coke Roast". Got it from a friend when I lived in North Dakota about 10 years ago. It uses any kind of roast, 1 can of Coke, Cream of Celery soup, and Onion soup mix. Great gravy!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      MmmmmMmmmm Goood!!!! Love this one. I didn't have any onion soup mix so I just added dehydrated onion, granulated garlic and savor salt. Made a fabulous gravy and it was well received by all. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2014

      I wish I had known that 1. this was more like shredded or chunky pork..2. dry....I made this exactly as written ..it was a 3.5 boneless roast.but altho my Husband liked it..I was looking for a more sliceable roast with a nice browned crispy top.this came out pale and not too good looking....I don't usually make roasts in the crockpot for that reason but was swayed by all the great reviews.///,,the taste was good however and we liked the gravy but I will stick to OVEN roasts from now on...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2014

      This turned out really well. It made the house smell great. I only adjusted the recipe by adding a full cut onion. We served over mashed potatoes. We will make again. Super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

      I used Pepsi Max because I'm a diabetic, Me and the family loved it!! Definite make again and again recipe.Pork was tender, very juicy. I also used whole pkg Garlic onion soup mix and sliced yellow onion.<br/>I did not make the gravy. This is no negative to the recipe..I used a pork shoulder and it was fatty. Most of it rendered down into the gravy..Trying to keep fat down I made a pkg of pork gravy on the side. And sadly discarded the crock pot gravy (I'm thinking had I made this the day before I wanted it, I could have cooled and refrigerated to remove fat next day) But no time for that when hungry family wants to at NOW! lol..Enjoyed the simplicity. Thank you a Whole Bunch! I WILL MAKE THIS ALL THE TIME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2014

      I made this today and this was just awesome. I made just a couple of changes. I used a 1.5 lb pork loin roast( cooking for 1). used 1 envelope of Lipton onion mushroom soup. and just 1/2 can of coke. I sprinkled some Cajun seasoning and garlic powder ( just a little bit 1/2 tsp of cajun and 2 tsp of garlic ) and added fresh mushrooms in the last hour. I cooked on high for 4 hours maybe 5 hrs. The roast was so tender it cut like butter and I had lots of gravy. The gravy needed a tiny bit if thickening but instead I added some cooked egg noodles to it and it thickened up to make a delicious gravy for the noodles. I already passed on the recipe to a friend that's always looking for delicious crock pot recipes. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you Mystery Girl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2014

      This was the juiciest pork roast I ever tasted. Loved the ease and taste of the pork roast. I ended up pouring the broth into a saucepan and boiling my noodles in it. Soooo tasty, Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2013

      LOVED IT! I really didn't have faith it would turn out because of the ingredients, but it was the best meal I've made in ages. This will be on the regular menu in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      Very good. The roast came out so tender. Due to some food intolerances, I wasn't able to eat the gravy, but my husband loved it. I was surprised that the meat actually had that distinctive Pepsi flavor. To make this gluten-free, I used Pacific Cream of Mushroom Soup and Simply Organic Onion Dip Mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2013

      A lovely tender roast. I used Coke, not Pepsi, as like another reviewer mentioned, I don't like the metallic aftertaste of Pepsi. And, like a few reviewers, I found this a little bland. I added pepper, and I'd add more next time, as well as Worchestershire sauce.<br/>My crock kicked the bucket, so I used a covered roasting pan at 275 for about 2 hours, then opened the lid and bumped it up to 350 for about another hour. YMMV.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      Terrific recipe, but I should have listened to a lot of the other folks here... 12 ounces of Pepsi was way too much. I stirred in a whole cup of cornstarch and the gravy was still watery. I'll make this again, but with a lot less Pepsi next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      My family loved it . . didn't change the recipe at all! Adding to my list of regular eats, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      This is a great recipe. I added the whole can of Pepsi like the recipe calls for. I also added the whole package of the onion soup mix. I used tenderloins instead. My son loved it as did my husband. I baked potatoes and used the gravy on them. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      I thought that this would be pretty good since it had such high ratings, but it was just tasteless to us. It was very moist but other than that I guess I will stick with the normal way of cooking it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pepsi Pork Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 693.1
     
    Calories from Fat 370
    53%
    Total Fat 41.1 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 226.6 mg
    75%
    Sodium 830.8 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 65.6 g
    131%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes