Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pepsi Pork Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pepsi Pork Roast

    Average Rating:

    200 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 200

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2005

      This was terrific- the meat was so tender it just fell apart when we took it out of the crockpot. I served it with instant mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli- dinner was on the table very quickly after a busy day. The gravy was great- I added a dash of mashed potato flakes to thicken it up when the cornstarch didn't do the trick. I know I'll be making this again-- thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      This is easy and awesome! I used Knorr veggie soup mix the first time and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      Wonderful flavor and a breeze to throw together. My husband had two big helpings and took the left overs in his lunch the next day. This recipe is in our favorites file!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      Thank you MG for a care free and easy recipe! I bought a shoulder roast for this recipe. The pork was very tender and the gravy was very good, I used 3/4 of the can of Pepsi. Will be made again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2004

      Slam dunk! I also used the whole can of Pepsi and the whole packet of onion soup mix and I had to make mashed potatoes again the next day for the leftover gravy. Perfect for a crisp autumn evening!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      Really, really tender and had a nice flavor, only used 1/2 can of Pepsi as other reviewers had. Will definately be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      this is the best ever my family and friends loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      YUM! This was a great recipe, very tasty. My husband raved about it and he is not usually so moved! I loved the quick preparation; an easy dish to toss in the crockpot before work. I also added about 3/4C rice in the last hour of cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      WOW!!!! The whole family loved it.. Will make often. Very simple and cheap to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      Easy,& yummy! Thanks for sharing this one everyone that has had it has asked for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      Very easy recipe. I used a loin roast since they were on sale. I have an oversized crockpot so I doubled the recipe. Wouldn't ya know it I only had 1 can of Pepsi, so I got a Coca Cola from the vending machine. So I followed exactly except for the half & half soda blend. I didn't think it came out too sweet or anything but after adding cornstarch to thicken gravy, I did add a substantial amount of salt to add more flavor. A little advice: don't mention there is soda in the gravy until after they eat it. Kids said "ewwwe" and had to be pursuaded to try it. Afterwards I could say "I told you it was tasty". Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2004

      Delish. Browned the meat first, along with a sweet onion. I took all the other reviewers advice, and use the whole package of soup mix. It wasn't cooking fast enough in the slow cooker, so popped it into a 375 degree oven for an hour. The gravy thickened beautifully, and glazed the meat. I was eating leftovers at 11 pm. DH thought it a little too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      Not only will I make this again and again but I shared it with my friend whose DH is on a low carb diet and it has become a staple in their house. I thickened the "gravy" with cornstarch and we loved it with our mashed potatoes. Thanks for a great winter comfort dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      Wow!! This is wonderful. Although I have always enjoyed the pork roasts I have made in the past...I will never fix one any other way after this. I had started my roast in the slow cooker with dehydrated onions and salt and pepper BEFORE I saw the recipe. But decided to amend it anyway with the pop and soup. I discovered I only had a off-brand coke product but added 12 oz anyway with the soup and went on to Church. (I did add additional thickening to the sauce before serving.) After my adult son had eaten most of his mashed potatoes and gravy...I asked him how he liked it and said that it had a very unusual ingredient in it. (My son loves mashed potatoes and gravy as one of his very favorite foods.) He said, "As a matter of fact it is REALLY good." Then I told him about the pop. Although we didn't find the gravy too sweet as some have mentioned...I might suggest to those who do...just add a little extra salt and it will cut the sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2004

      Here's another---we thought it was very good and so easy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2004

      Excellent !!! I didn't have any onion soup mix so substituted a can of mushroom and onion soup. Very good flavor, definately a recipe I will make again. Thank you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      yummmmmmm! I followed the recipe & it turned out great.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2004

      This was the best ever. Made excellent gray and the meat fell off the bone. You've got to try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2003

      I used half a can of caffeine-free pepsi and the gravy was still too sweet for my tastes - but not for my husband! I added sliced onions & fresh mushrooms & used half fat mushroom soup. Thanx Mysterygirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      Was not a big hit with my family but the gravy was good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pepsi Pork Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 693.1
     
    Calories from Fat 370
    53%
    Total Fat 41.1 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 226.6 mg
    75%
    Sodium 830.8 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 65.6 g
    131%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites