Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pepsi Pork Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pepsi Pork Roast

    Average Rating:

    200 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 200

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2002

      First let me start by saying it tasted great and the family loved it. It was so easy to prepare. I used the entire pkg. of Lipton Onion Mushroom Soup. I didn't find that the whole can of Pepsi was too much like some others. I love having extra gravy. It tasted so good on the Mashed Potatoes. Usually pork is dry no matter how you cook it but this turned out juicy and tender. I will be making this dish often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2001

      This is a great recipe! I have made it weekly since I discovered it. Flavor is wonderful and works with a variety of pork cuts. So easy to make in the crock pot. Tastes wonderful with rice or potatoes. SO EASY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2001

      This is a delicious recipe. The roast is tasty and it makes wonderful gravy for mashed potatoes. Definately a keeper. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2002

      What a great recipe. I used boneless rolled pork roast. The meat was so tender and the gravy was finger lickin good. Thanks Mysterygirl. A very easy way to make a delicious roast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2002

      I made this tonight and it was excellent. I used the crockpot and cooked it on low for about 7 1/2 hours and used a little less pepsi. The gravy was so good. My husband loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2001

      I made this recipe yesterday and it was very good. However, I thought there was an excess amount of 'liquid' for making the gravy. I think next time I would use only one-half the can of Pepsi. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2002

      Thank you! This is the best pork roast recipe I have tried. I don't think you can hurt it.... I used cream of CHICKEN soup (by mistake)a whole package of onion soup, 6 oz. pepsi and 6 oz water, put it in the slow cooker on low at 6:30 and went out for a day of fun with my friends. When I came home the house smelled terrific and I called my son to see if he wanted to come for pork roast...He did...I made mashed potatoes out of a box, and frozen corn and we all ate like little piggies. I will make this one over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2002

      I LOVE delicious and easy recipes that only call for a few common ingredients that I almost always have on hand. This one was even better than I expected it to be from all of the other reviews. I followed the recipe to a 'T' except that I cooked it in my cast iron Dutch oven in the oven at 325° for about 4 hours and I cooked it from a totally frozen state. Many recipes are 'good...BUT'. This is not one of them! There is nothing I can think of that I would change about it. It is just perfect and we will be enjoying it on a regular basis from now on. Thanks for posting it Mysterygirl. Superb recipes make us average cooks look extraordinary!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2002

      This sounded so strange, I just HAD to try it! The meat was nice and tender, and the gravy was very good; mild, but not at all sweet, as I was afraid it might be. I didn't tell the family how I made this until they had all eaten it and raved about it. I threw in some potatoes and carrots, and thickened the gravy with cornstarch. I can't see doing a pork roast in the crockpot any other way; why mess with success?? Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      Great recipe, can't taste the pepsi, but it did give a really unique name to the dish. I added only half a can of pepsi like some of the other reviewers. I did also add two big potatoes cut up into quarters into the crockpot, and two big carrots and some celery. It made a very hearty and healthy one dish meal. Next time I think what I will do is....prepare the dish the night before, and leave it in on LOW till dinner the next day. That would make the meat extremely tender. The vegetables will be added only the next morning. Then the vegetables won't be over cooked, i think putting it in with the pork the night before might be a little too much. I added a small handfull of cracked pepper corns into the crockpot as well...it added a little punch to it. Thanks for the great recipe. Will be cooking this again. Though as an after thought..., if I was in a rush to prepare this dish...and only had four hours. Maybe I might cut the pork up into thick cubes, instead of a large piece. It will cook faster, and the meat will be extremely tender in a short time. Of course it will have to be cooked on high. If you are "iffy" about trying this recipe, don't be. It is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2002

      This is an old family favorite. I usually make this when the weather first starts turning cold and the only thing I change is to add sliced onion. Great comfort food! If you are a fan of great taste and ease of preparation, this is the recipe to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2002

      My husband loved this. He thought the meat was very tender and liked the taste of the gravy. It was a nice change and very easy to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2002

      My husband and I both like this recipe. He wasn't sure why I was puttting Pepsi in the crockpot and when I told him it was for dinner he got very nervous, but then he enjoyed it just as I did! And, it was easy... next time I think I will add some more spices to kick it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2002

      I thought this recipe was delicious and so very easy.My husband thought the gravy had been a little sweet, But I enjoyed it very much. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2001

      I was skeptical about this one but it turned out to be one of the juiciest pork roasts Ive ever made. Allot of flavor. The gravy was kind of sweet for me, I might only want to use 1/2 can of pepsi myself next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2003

      This sounded so strange that I just had to try it! We thought it was great. Pork loin roasts were on sale (and lots cheaper than the butt roast..go figure) so I used that and cut the cooking time. I also used a whole pack of onion soup mix. I brought the leftovers to work for a Friday potluck lunch. I shredded the meat and we put it on sandwich rolls. With the homemade soup and salad that others brought, it was a big hit. I didn't tell anybody it had Pepsi in the gravy til after! They could not beleive it. They went back for seconds to try to taste the soda. They all said they couldn't! You all have to try this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2002

    • on December 30, 2002

      This was very good and easy to make. The gravy was excellent over mashed potatoes. I was a little skeptical about the pepsi being to sweet but it wasn't. I used the whole package of onion soup mix with no problems. Thanks for another great recipe Mysterygirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2002

      This was very very good. My whole family like it. The only thing I did different was add the whole package of onion soup mix. Will definitely make this again. Seemed strange adding the Pepsi when it started fizzing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2002

      I really wanted to love this, (I love Pepsi!) but I thought the gravy was too sweet for my taste. The pork was tender and juicy. I might try again with less Pepsi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pepsi Pork Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 693.1
     
    Calories from Fat 370
    53%
    Total Fat 41.1 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 226.6 mg
    75%
    Sodium 830.8 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 65.6 g
    131%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites