208 Reviews

First let me start by saying it tasted great and the family loved it. It was so easy to prepare. I used the entire pkg. of Lipton Onion Mushroom Soup. I didn't find that the whole can of Pepsi was too much like some others. I love having extra gravy. It tasted so good on the Mashed Potatoes. Usually pork is dry no matter how you cook it but this turned out juicy and tender. I will be making this dish often.

42 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teresa Fadley February 12, 2002

This is a great recipe! I have made it weekly since I discovered it. Flavor is wonderful and works with a variety of pork cuts. So easy to make in the crock pot. Tastes wonderful with rice or potatoes. SO EASY!

24 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MJPiggott December 03, 2001

This is a delicious recipe. The roast is tasty and it makes wonderful gravy for mashed potatoes. Definately a keeper. Thank you for sharing.

24 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber of AZ November 12, 2001

What a great recipe. I used boneless rolled pork roast. The meat was so tender and the gravy was finger lickin good. Thanks Mysterygirl. A very easy way to make a delicious roast.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' September 16, 2002

I made this tonight and it was excellent. I used the crockpot and cooked it on low for about 7 1/2 hours and used a little less pepsi. The gravy was so good. My husband loved it too.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dyanne Terifay April 05, 2002

I made this recipe yesterday and it was very good. However, I thought there was an excess amount of 'liquid' for making the gravy. I think next time I would use only one-half the can of Pepsi. Thanks for sharing!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rickie November 20, 2001

Thank you! This is the best pork roast recipe I have tried. I don't think you can hurt it.... I used cream of CHICKEN soup (by mistake)a whole package of onion soup, 6 oz. pepsi and 6 oz water, put it in the slow cooker on low at 6:30 and went out for a day of fun with my friends. When I came home the house smelled terrific and I called my son to see if he wanted to come for pork roast...He did...I made mashed potatoes out of a box, and frozen corn and we all ate like little piggies. I will make this one over and over.

14 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maryinwi September 26, 2002

Great recipe, can't taste the pepsi, but it did give a really unique name to the dish. I added only half a can of pepsi like some of the other reviewers. I did also add two big potatoes cut up into quarters into the crockpot, and two big carrots and some celery. It made a very hearty and healthy one dish meal. Next time I think what I will do is....prepare the dish the night before, and leave it in on LOW till dinner the next day. That would make the meat extremely tender. The vegetables will be added only the next morning. Then the vegetables won't be over cooked, i think putting it in with the pork the night before might be a little too much. I added a small handfull of cracked pepper corns into the crockpot as well...it added a little punch to it. Thanks for the great recipe. Will be cooking this again. Though as an after thought..., if I was in a rush to prepare this dish...and only had four hours. Maybe I might cut the pork up into thick cubes, instead of a large piece. It will cook faster, and the meat will be extremely tender in a short time. Of course it will have to be cooked on high. If you are "iffy" about trying this recipe, don't be. It is great.

13 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KitchenManiac October 20, 2002

I LOVE delicious and easy recipes that only call for a few common ingredients that I almost always have on hand. This one was even better than I expected it to be from all of the other reviews. I followed the recipe to a 'T' except that I cooked it in my cast iron Dutch oven in the oven at 325° for about 4 hours and I cooked it from a totally frozen state. Many recipes are 'good...BUT'. This is not one of them! There is nothing I can think of that I would change about it. It is just perfect and we will be enjoying it on a regular basis from now on. Thanks for posting it Mysterygirl. Superb recipes make us average cooks look extraordinary!

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nanmatt November 18, 2002

This sounded so strange, I just HAD to try it! The meat was nice and tender, and the gravy was very good; mild, but not at all sweet, as I was afraid it might be. I didn't tell the family how I made this until they had all eaten it and raved about it. I threw in some potatoes and carrots, and thickened the gravy with cornstarch. I can't see doing a pork roast in the crockpot any other way; why mess with success?? Thanks for a great recipe!

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sudie November 04, 2002
Pepsi Pork Roast