Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peppy Paprika Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peppy Paprika Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2011

      Easy to put together & made a pretty side dish. The lemon was a highlight. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      These were a great change of pace that we all loved. I will be making these again for sure. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      We enjoyed this very tasty potatoe dish. We love paprika on our potatoes. These little gems, were flavorful and very tender. Perfect served with Oven Baked Chicken and vegetables. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Made this last night for dinner to go with Marinated Salmon Steaks#57092 and Corn Maque Choux (Fried Corn)#49125. We had a delicious meal!! I followed the recipe only added 4 cloves of garlic and used hot paprika and some regular sweet paprika. These were gone before you knew it. Thank you for a tasty recipe. Made for Herb & Spice French Forum -- Paprika.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Why didn't I think before of adding paprika to my roasted potatoes? Very much enjoyed,made it for company, and next time I 'll throw some chicken breast bits too.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      My entire family positively loved these potatoes. That paprika really dressed up the potatoes. I went the full extent with the garlic (4 cloves), and everything else was exactly as specified in the recipe. And it turned out fantastic! The potatoes were so flavorful and tender yet not "mushy" like some baked potato recipes can be. I can't imagine a better "standard" potato side dish. It is delicious enough to serve to company, yet easy enough to serve on a busy night at home. Thanks for another winner, ~Rita~.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Every year on the anniversary of my father's death I celebrate his life with a Hungarian feast. This year these potatoes were on the menu and I think they were the star of the show. Everyone pretty much took seconds of everything, but people were dipping in to these babies for thirds and even fourths! I double the onion and garlic, and used the hot paprika but also added some sweet coarse paprika a friend had brought me from Hungary. Divine! My only regret is that my father never got to taste these, he would have loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Was looking through Rita's recipes and found this fairly new recipe. Since we were having hamburgers I wanted a potatoe side. But something other than French fries of salad. This fit the bill perfectly. This was easy to through together and needed a minimal amount of attention. The only thing I did differently was to use redwine vinegar, instead of lemon juice.(was out of it) The paprika gave this a nice little bite and enhanced the golden brown color. I also kicked the oven temp up to 425 F. because I like my oven roast potatoes crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peppy Paprika Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (280 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.9
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    32%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 331.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites