Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peppery London Broil Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peppery London Broil Marinade

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2009

      This was good. We did add some 6 pepper seasoning on it too though. It was not very peppery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Very good, increased the pepper flakes and added black pepper. Served with roasted red potatoes and broccoli. Well received by all, miracle in itself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      This was delicious. Ended up marinating for about 30 hours as I intended to cook it the night before but something came up. We grilled 4 minutes per side, and it was fabulous! Great flavor - the best london broil I've ever made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      This is a great tasting marinade. I will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      The first time that I have ever made London Broil, and had everyone "Ooing and Awing." This is the best recipe for London Broil ever. I marinated it a little more than 24 hours. Just remember that with London Broil you need to cut it at an angle - with blade nearly horizontal - then this Broil will melt in your mouth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      So, SO fast and simple, very tasty! Next time (there will definitely be a next time!) I will marinate for at least 8 hours and add a touch more red pepper. I grilled it for 8-10 minutes on each side, the thick end was med-rare for me and the thin end was well-done for my husband! Slicing is important w/ london broil: diagonally across the grain with knife almost flat against the top of the cut of meat to make thin, broad slices (I usually go for about 1/4-inch thick).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      My husband brought home a London Broil from the store, and he asked that I find a marinade for it. This was an easy one to put together, with ingredients I had on hand. Despite the name, though, I didn't find it "peppery". The prominent flavor is the Worcestershire sauce. Though not really peppery, we did like this marinade with the London Broil--it did work well after marinating the meat for about 4 hours. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      SOOOOO Wonderful! Our family enjoyed it so much. I also made some extra marinade with the addition of some sauteed onions and kept it warm to serve with the london broil. The meat was so tasty and juicy even without the extra au jus. We are definitely having this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      this was an amazing london broil! all they carried at the grocery store was a 2lb flank, so i made adjustments where necessary, and it was absolutely fantastic! very, very moist and tender. i like my steak well done, so after i had cut up the flank for my other guests (they had theirs medium-rare) i put my slices back into the oven for a few more minutes (at 450 instead of broil), and it didn't get tough at all! i don't even like red meat/steak very much and i went back for seconds. :) you've made a carnivore out of me,thedancingcook and i appreciate it very much!!! (i broiled mine for 7-9 mins on each side and left the oven door open a bit while it cooked. it seemed to do good when the rack was in the very middle, so as to not burn the outside of the flank. for the more well done pieces, i lowered the temp to 450 and cooked an additional 3-5 mins.) again, yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmy recipe, and thank you! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      Great marinade! I followed the recipe as posted. My steak was juicy and not overly seasoned. Thanks for your help and recipe. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      I already had this marinating when my husband wanted to go out to dinner. He said he was so glad we didn't go out! I used meat tenderizer for the seasoning salt and will use more crushed red pepper next time. I served this with the jumbo shrimp parmesan on this site and it made a great surf & turf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      Excellent flavor and so easy. I made mine under the broiler. It smelled delicious while it was cooking and tasted even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2004

      This was really good. Due to some unexpected circumstances, I marinated it for 2 days. The flavor intensified and it was soooo good! Took the leftovers for lunch the next day, and everyone wanted a taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      Looks great. Similar to how I do it. I also use wocestershire

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2002

      This was so gOOOOOOOOOD!! Just the right amount of spice to wake up you tastebuds. I will be making this over and over. We all loved it!! Thanks Inez ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2002

      This steak explodes with flavor! I made this for our anniversary dinner, and it was so very nice! Also easy to make. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peppery London Broil Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 306.2
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    41%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 69.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 429.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 36.2 g
    72%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes