Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peppers and Steak for Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peppers and Steak for Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2002

      I too have made this for years. VERY GOOD. I LOVE using the crockpot. If the peppers are too "Mushy" you put them in too soon. If you prefer your peppers CRUNCHY, don't put them in as early. When cooking in a crockpot, you have to let your Common Sense kick in. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2002

      This recipe was very tasty! Very easy to make. Love those crockpot recipes ; ) As far as putting the peppers in, I put them in about 1 hour before it was done. They came out perfect! Thanks Dana

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2002

      Excellent flavor. Liked it alot

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2002

      great taste....meat was so very tender..I did put in the peppers at first...but add more later. I think this is a really good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2002

      I have made this for years. very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2002

      This is easy and yummy! I didn't put the peppers in until the last hour, I used a mixture of green and red for color. I also couldn't resist throwing in some frozen pea pods(thawed) in with the peppers. I will make this one often! Thanks Dana for the good eats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2002

      Hard to give a mediocre rating to anything cooked in a crockpot, but this recipe was "just OK" to my family. The peppers cooked so long that they were mushy and had a bitter taste to them--perhaps I did something wrong but I wasn't all that impressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      This was very very good! I used sirloin, also didn't have dried ginger so used approx. 1 1/2 teas. minced fresh ginger. Will defenatly make again but will add peppers in at the last hour of cooking. Thanks Dana for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      Very hearty dish that is perfect for a cold day. The steak comes out very tender, and the sauce is great with the rice. I followed the directions, then added some fresh garlic and ginger. next time I think I'll add some onions, and I'd also like to try this with egg noodles. Thanks for posting this recipe Dana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      Perfect!! I made this with elk steak and it turned out delicious! The peppers make this very flavorful, and we liked the touch of ginger. The meat is fork tender! Thanks for another keeper Dana!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      i made this yesterday morning, and threw the peppers in when i got home from work. what a delicious simple meal ! thanks dana

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2003

      This was Great! Loved the soy sauce in it, what a wonderful flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2004

      I have tried this recipe a few times. Instead of adding peppers to the crockpot, due to them being mushy, I sautee & season yellow, green, & red peppers along with onions & mushrooms in a frying pan. I like it much better this way.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      This turned out great. I took the advice of others and sauteed the peppers and onions separately, then added them in last 1/2 hour of cooking along with a slurry of cornstarch to thicken the gravy. The steak was delicious and tender. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      Not much flavor to these, very disappointing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      I love this simple recipe,no unusual ingredients to buy,I add tomato sauce or paste and steak sauce for added flavor, but as is written a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

    • on August 10, 2009

      This was good. Due to other peoples reviews I added extra black pepper, crushed red pepper flakes and Worcestershire sauce. I also thickened it with cornstarch & water before serving. It was a good use of cheap meat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      This was good but not great. I felt that it did not have much flavor. I, like other posters, added the peppers an hour before cook time was over, and peppers came out great and the beef was tender as well, but the flavor was just not there. May make again, playing around with other spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      I did like what some other reviews said, I waited and added the peppers at the end. Turned out great. I did add some jalepenos, broccoli, and onions. WE like heat! Hubby thoought this was bland. I on the other hand loved it. I thought it was just right. I will make this again. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peppers and Steak for Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (54 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 23.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    68%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 773.9 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lean round steak

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites