Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pepperoni Stromboli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pepperoni Stromboli

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2009

      5 out of 5 people who ate this rated it a 5 star recipe. I made it the day before serving it, wrapped it in plastic wrap and it remained moist and delicious for serving the next day. I used Honey Pizza Dough (awesome) for the dough. I wish the recipe would specify how big of a rectangle the dough should be rolled out to. For reference purposes, my dough was rolled out to about 17" x 12". My strombolli took about 35 minutes to cook at 350 degrees in a convection oven. I used recipe #51861 for the dipping sauce. This is a do-again recipe for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Woohoo! Excellent recipe and really very easy. The kids devoured this for lunch. I only made half of this recipe and it was plenty for 4 people, served as lunch. When you seperate the eggs to get the yolks, make sure you keep the whites so you have them to brush the dough in step 4. Thanks for the yummy recipe...my kids LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      I so adored this Stromboli with an obsessive love that would make most people not be able to look me in the eye after which I speak of it. Made for Soups and Breads Recipe Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      I made this last night and everyone loved it. I used #131607 and I divided it into 6 to make customized stromboli for everyone. I also added about a teaspoon of chopped garlic in olive oil to the egg/seasoning spread. So good that I will be making it again tonight (doesn't hurt that I still have extra ingredients...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      Wow !!! This was absolutely delicious for lunch. I had cut the recipe in half because there were only two of us. As well I still have never found a pepperoni that I like here in the States. So I used Hebrew National Salami....oh what a flavor. I had made Pizzeria Pizza Sauce for the dipping sauce and they both worked perfectly together. Quite a filling lunch. This recipe was just so quick to put together to get ready for the oven. I had prepared everything in the morning and brought it to work to just pop in the oven. Thanks for sharing this great recipe BeckyD....it made for a yummy lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      This was very good and easy. I would give it 5 stars, but DH was only so-so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      Loved it, loved it, L-O-V-E-D it! This was super easy, and turned out beautiful. My husband thinks it was really complicated and that it took me a long time, HA! Shhhh- it'll be our little secret. Made for Spring '10 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      This is great!! I used my own homemade pizza dough, but followed the rest of the recipe as is. My kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      With 4 people tho serve, we all gobbled it all up, it was very good. Made it without changing anything. Very easy to make. Will defineately make again . Thanks 4 the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      I made this for lunch one day this week and we really enjoyed it! It was easy to make. I think you could also use bread dough instead of the pizza dough and you could mix up the ingredients to add whatever you like. Thanks for posting this ~ we had a great lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pepperoni Stromboli

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.4
     
    Calories from Fat 279
    77%
    Total Fat 31.0 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 125.1 mg
    41%
    Sodium 870.0 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 18.0 g
    36%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pizza dough mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites