27 Reviews

loved them! so easy to make. i would recommend spraying the muffin tin with pam i had a little trouble getting them out. they were a big hit! i will definitely make again. thank you peggy

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peggy 3062 January 24, 2004

These were excellent. I sprayed the mini muffin pans well with pan spray, so between that and the grease from the pepperoni they came out no problem. I also added parmesan. Taste was great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
imsuemama February 06, 2012

These were good. I doubled the recipe to bring to a get-together, but only a few were eaten (there was a TON of food there, though). I read all the reviews before trying these, and here's what I did: For a doubled recipe, I added 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper, 1 heaping tsp Italian seasoning, and I chopped up a 6 oz. package of turkey pepperoni (which I didn't nuke first but came out to about 2 1/4 c.), and it was a good amount. I used a Mexican cheese blend, too. I sprayed my mini muffin pans with Pam (the puffs didn't stick for me) and filled the muffin cavities using a cookie scoop, which was super easy. I offered dipping sauces of warmed tomato/basil spaghetti sauce and Ranch, and I prefer Ranch. I got 48 mini muffins and 5 regular-size muffins (I baked the minis for 25 minutes and the regular-size ones for 32 minutes). Definitely serve these warm (in my opinion). I would make these again. They're a good general appetizer, a quick on-the-go snack, or they'd probably be good next to a salad. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greeny4444 February 08, 2010

I used this recipe to try out my pancake puff pan (as seen on TV). I cut the recipe in half to make 14 puffs or 2 batches, but kept the one egg. Added salt, pepper and italian seasoning and used leftover turkey peperoni, which is not very greasy at all. Totally enjoyed it and did think about maybe adding a little corneal for more variation in texture. We liked these and ate them with a leftover soup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Johnsonville November 19, 2009

These were alright, but pretty dry and bland, I wonder how we could remedy that? I added garlic powder, pizza seasoning, cayenne pepper, red pepper flakes, cheddar cheese, and subbed spicy italian sausage because I didn't have any pepperoni. I also used pizza sauce for dipping. I froze these in 1 serving bunches wrapped in plastic wrap. My DH takes them to work for lunch...the night before I take out 1 serving and put it in the fridge to thaw, then he mics them at work. Talk about fast food!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.R February 22, 2008

We did add some parmesan cheese, garlic powder and some red pepper flakes. My family likes a little zing in our food. My 11 yr old daughter loved them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bayoubabe516 February 09, 2008

Sorry, but these didn't work for me. I greased the muffin pan and they still stuck terribly. We found the texture a bit rubbery. Only 1 out of 4 kids would eat them. Thanks anyways.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word January 07, 2008

The only thing I did differently was that I used left over chopped up sliced salami, de-greased in the microwave. It wasn't much, maybe about 1/2 cup, but it distributed well across the batter. I used a mini-muffin tin for 24, then put the rest of the batter in a tin foil mini-loaf pan because I didn't want to wait to use the muffin pan again. This was so easy! And they tasted great. Perfect appetizer for a party, or every day! I put the ones we didn't eat in the freezer, and they keep great! Just reheated in my toaster oven.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandra E. November 24, 2007

These were pretty good. I don't think I'd make them again...I like pepperoni pizza rolls better for the time investment.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krittlin November 15, 2007

For people watching their fat intake, why not try substituting turkey pepperoni for the regular full-fat version? It is much less greasy, but I still pre-cook it a little and then blot with paper towels to remove all possible fat...yet leaving the pepperoni flavor. I will try this recipe using turkey pepperoni and submit review a little later.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeachGirl August 20, 2007
Pepperoni Puffs