Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pepperoni Puffs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pepperoni Puffs

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2003

      This recipe works great, I followed the directions exactly. I took the advice of s'kat and nuked the pepperoni to get rid of the grease.I didn't own mini muffin pans and bought them just for this recipe - good investment. I'll make this again and again for parties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      I made these the first time following the recipe exactly and nuked the pepperoni first,they were delicious. My mini muffin pan makes 24 so I put it all in those. I made them again using 1/2 pound of bulk sausage and mozzarella cheese. They were good but I like them better with cheddar cheese, more flavour. Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      Excellent Recipe, I had a dinner party last night and they were a hit! Everyone was asking for the Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      My new favorite recipe! These were so easy to make and so good! I added some garlic powder and made them in large muffin pans. The entire batch was devoured by our guests!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      I made these for a get together with friends and they were a hit! I did nuke the pepperoni, and it didn't seem to sacrifice the flavor a bit. I did make one boo boo though... I forgot to add the egg! But they still came out great! I did them in regular size muffin tins for a more "hearty" snack. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2004

      Pretty good recipe..although I think next time I would add a little salt and perhaps garlic powder...I baked them in a regular muffin pan and it worked just fine..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      This is a great recipy. I altered it a bit. I had some spicy sliced pepperoni (left over from pizza we made), and it was to spicy for my kids so I chopped up about 1/2 cup. I also finely chopped up some green pepper and mushroom (combined 1/2 cup). I realized I only had about 3/4 cup of chedder grated, so I added parmesan cheese to equal 1 cup with the chedder. Then I added about 1/2 tsp. of chilli powder and a pinch of cayanne. Boy it was awsome.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      These are wonderful!!! I doubled the recipe for a party, and they were gone in no time and very easy to make...numerous requests for the recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2004

      I served these on Superbowl Sunday. We liked them warm, when cold they were a little bit tougher in texture. I added garlic pepper, cayenne, and pizza seasoning. I also served warm pizza sauce for dipping.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2004

      Made these yesterday for our Condo Happy Hour. Should have doubled the recipe as they were gone right away and with many great comments. In fact I have to give the recipe to many people. I followed the recipe (did not add any cayenne, etc. as my pepperoni was pretty spicy) Thanks s'kat for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      loved them! so easy to make. i would recommend spraying the muffin tin with pam i had a little trouble getting them out. they were a big hit! i will definitely make again. thank you peggy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      These were excellent. I sprayed the mini muffin pans well with pan spray, so between that and the grease from the pepperoni they came out no problem. I also added parmesan. Taste was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      These were good. I doubled the recipe to bring to a get-together, but only a few were eaten (there was a TON of food there, though). I read all the reviews before trying these, and here's what I did: For a doubled recipe, I added 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper, 1 heaping tsp Italian seasoning, and I chopped up a 6 oz. package of turkey pepperoni (which I didn't nuke first but came out to about 2 1/4 c.), and it was a good amount. I used a Mexican cheese blend, too. I sprayed my mini muffin pans with Pam (the puffs didn't stick for me) and filled the muffin cavities using a cookie scoop, which was super easy. I offered dipping sauces of warmed tomato/basil spaghetti sauce and Ranch, and I prefer Ranch. I got 48 mini muffins and 5 regular-size muffins (I baked the minis for 25 minutes and the regular-size ones for 32 minutes). Definitely serve these warm (in my opinion). I would make these again. They're a good general appetizer, a quick on-the-go snack, or they'd probably be good next to a salad. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      I used this recipe to try out my pancake puff pan (as seen on TV). I cut the recipe in half to make 14 puffs or 2 batches, but kept the one egg. Added salt, pepper and italian seasoning and used leftover turkey peperoni, which is not very greasy at all. Totally enjoyed it and did think about maybe adding a little corneal for more variation in texture. We liked these and ate them with a leftover soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      These were alright, but pretty dry and bland, I wonder how we could remedy that? I added garlic powder, pizza seasoning, cayenne pepper, red pepper flakes, cheddar cheese, and subbed spicy italian sausage because I didn't have any pepperoni. I also used pizza sauce for dipping. I froze these in 1 serving bunches wrapped in plastic wrap. My DH takes them to work for lunch...the night before I take out 1 serving and put it in the fridge to thaw, then he mics them at work. Talk about fast food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      We did add some parmesan cheese, garlic powder and some red pepper flakes. My family likes a little zing in our food. My 11 yr old daughter loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Sorry, but these didn't work for me. I greased the muffin pan and they still stuck terribly. We found the texture a bit rubbery. Only 1 out of 4 kids would eat them. Thanks anyways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      The only thing I did differently was that I used left over chopped up sliced salami, de-greased in the microwave. It wasn't much, maybe about 1/2 cup, but it distributed well across the batter. I used a mini-muffin tin for 24, then put the rest of the batter in a tin foil mini-loaf pan because I didn't want to wait to use the muffin pan again. This was so easy! And they tasted great. Perfect appetizer for a party, or every day! I put the ones we didn't eat in the freezer, and they keep great! Just reheated in my toaster oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      These were pretty good. I don't think I'd make them again...I like pepperoni pizza rolls better for the time investment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      For people watching their fat intake, why not try substituting turkey pepperoni for the regular full-fat version? It is much less greasy, but I still pre-cook it a little and then blot with paper towels to remove all possible fat...yet leaving the pepperoni flavor. I will try this recipe using turkey pepperoni and submit review a little later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pepperoni Puffs

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.7
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    64%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 19.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 189.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes