9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were excellent and couldn't be easier - especially because I just baked them (20 minutes at 350). I added a little chopped onion and served with extra pizza sauce for dipping - DH's preference. This recipe is going to become a keeper in my appetizer file - many different things you could do with it!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KeyWee February 05, 2006

We love love love these. Cheep easy and GOOD! We made these last week and I am making them again this week. A million thanks for posting this, Kids went nuts over them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mandy ny October 10, 2010

Made these for OAMC. I tripled the recipe and froze them. My husband Looooved them. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
duck_jb May 02, 2009

These were quite good as my family really liked them. I did not add the olives, but do think I will next time and there are a ton of possibilities with this simple and easy recipe. Thank you JDG! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*OzMan* September 10, 2007

Very good, these were simple and quick for a tasty dinner, I usually have most of the ingredients on hand so they are great if you are in a fix. You could try baking them as well to reduce the amount of fat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Phoenix 0880 December 19, 2006

I am shocked to see less then 5 stars on here for this recipe. I would rate it 10 stars if possible. How can something so simple taste so fabulous??!!! I used some leftover homemade sauce from zaar recipe 108447, and I could not have been happier. We each added what we like..bacon, ham, onions, olives, etc. I may never make traditional pizza again!! Thanks for sharing, this is going to be a regular in our family for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meltedcountry January 21, 2006

These were great - I used sliced pepperoni, colby-jack cheese and a traditional spaghetti sauce. I love the crispiness of frying along with the added garlic flavor. Made them for dinner tonight and everyone loved them and they were so very easy to make!!! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginga January 02, 2006

Mmmm... these were good. My husband wanted a light snack and I happened to have everything it called for after making homemade pizza a few days ago. Next time, we are going to use diced pepperoni for ease of rolling and might add mushrooms and green peppers for a Saturday night treat! Definitely not low calorie but this was our cheat day! (smile) I hope the picture does it justice!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Petite Mommy January 02, 2006

These were gooey and wonderful--and a perfect after-school snack!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeffsmom October 06, 2003
Pepperoni Pizza Wraps