Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pepperoni Pizza Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pepperoni Pizza Spread

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2009

      I do not think there was anyone in my family of over 30 people for Christmas that did not love this. I sliced and toasted french bread,coated with melted butter, italian seasoning,and garlic powder. The one thing that I did learn upon making this several times was to chop the pepp and bake it on a cookie sheet on top of a papertowel at 250 degrees until I think that most of the grease is baked out. It made for a much less greasy dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2003

      I made this for my family for supper with Garlic toast, they just loved it! Excellent recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      OMG this was good. Took it to Bunko last night and it was a winner with everyone. I used yellow pepper, red onion but no green olives. Served with my sourdough garlic bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2012

      I have used this recipe for years and thought I had reviewed it. This is a great dip and I thank you for sharing. I don't change a thing with this and everyone at work loves it. It was just a while since I made it and had to do a lot of searching to find this again that is why I am making sure I reviewed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      I cannot say enough great things about this dip. It was a huge hit at my party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      Fantastic! It smelled amazing and tasted even better! I cook this in the crockpot on low for about 2 hours, so I could enjoy the New Years party. Worked out great and I served it with an assortment of crackers. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      YUM!!!!! Made this today and served it with wheat crackers. Very good. I used turkey pepperoni and my 2 year old is chowing it down! I will be making this again and even though the recipe says not to use lowfat or fat free mayo I may try it next time. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      I made this recipe for a new years party.This was a hit with everyone. I did as one reviewer suggested,I cooked the pepperoni and drained grease.I am glad I did this step. With all the cheese it was oily enough,stir well before serving.Also I used my food processor to chop fine all ingredients,and omitted mushrooms as DH doesn't like them.Served with assortment of crackers.Thank U for this recipe it's a keeper...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Excellent dip. As usual, I ignored instructions and used low fat products and this was still awesome. Omitted green pepper and black olives per family preference. I only made a half recipe since there were only four of us and there was just a tiny bit left over for us to fight over tomorrow. I served it with crusty baguette, triscuit crackers and tortilla chips. My dip thickened up after about 5-10 minutes out of the oven. Great taste, we all loved it and I would make this again. Made for P-A-R-T-Y event. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      I made a lot of food for my Super Bowl party and this was the number one favorite! Everyone loved this dip and two people requested that I make it for some upcoming party's. Will be making it again soon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Very easy to make and everyone loved it. When I said I was serving a pizza dip/spread, the response was cautious at best. However, we served it with crackers and it was a definite Super Bowl hit. Now they all want to know when we'll be having it again. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Made it exactly as written and it disappeared. I took it to a brown-bag lunch meeting as an "extra", and when I went to put what was left in the fridge - there was nothing left! Less than ten people had demolished it in about half an hour. This is definitely a keeper, and depending on the size of the group you plan to serve you may want to increase it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      We really loved this recipe! My only changes were to omit the olives (don't like them), add chopped banana peppers (my favs), and I precooked the pepperoni in microwave. I served w/ garlic crackers. Everyone raved about this dish-will def make again. Thank you for a great recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Whew who!! I love it when I find a recipe that's a hit! And that's excactly what your recipe was, the hit of Superbowl 42!! Every single person asked for the recipe. I changed not a thing. And now that I know it really does taste like a pizza with the works, I imagine you can make it the way you want with other ingredients.. I think I may add hot bananna peppers next time. Alot of people at it on the tortilla scoops. I liked it best on crackers. But I bet french toast with garlic butter melted on it would be great too! Anyway, it was wonderful! Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      I had this at a party, and then took it to another holiday party. I am not an olive fan, so I omitted it from the second batch. Next time, I may add some cooked sausage, and fresh cooked mushrooms. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      This is a real crowd pleaser!! I precooked the pepperoni in the oven to remove most of the fat. Didn't want it to appear on top of the dip. This lent an extra depth of flavor that was very pleasing. Used all low fat ingredients and everyone was very very happy with it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      FANTASTIC dip!! I halved this recipe & left out the bell pepper. I served with a hearty wheat cracker to friends over to watch the Oscars, and everyone raved about this! It's easy to put together and so full of flavor! I did use low-fat mayo, and I topped it with a bit of fresh-ground pepper before baking. Really delicious - I will make this again & again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2004

      It was easy to make, and delicious! I am using shaped bread(made with Pampered Chef bread tubes) to serve with it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pepperoni Pizza Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (1500 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 652.5
     
    Calories from Fat 481
    73%
    Total Fat 53.5 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 20.7 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 118.4 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1762.0 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 27.8 g
    55%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    stuffed olives

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes