18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I do not think there was anyone in my family of over 30 people for Christmas that did not love this. I sliced and toasted french bread,coated with melted butter, italian seasoning,and garlic powder. The one thing that I did learn upon making this several times was to chop the pepp and bake it on a cookie sheet on top of a papertowel at 250 degrees until I think that most of the grease is baked out. It made for a much less greasy dip.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Devin71 November 23, 2009

Fantastic! It smelled amazing and tasted even better! I cook this in the crockpot on low for about 2 hours, so I could enjoy the New Years party. Worked out great and I served it with an assortment of crackers. Yum!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kyene January 02, 2011

I made this for my family for supper with Garlic toast, they just loved it! Excellent recipe! Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AlexandriaAngel December 18, 2003

OMG this was good. Took it to Bunko last night and it was a winner with everyone. I used yellow pepper, red onion but no green olives. Served with my sourdough garlic bread.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound February 02, 2013

I have used this recipe for years and thought I had reviewed it. This is a great dip and I thank you for sharing. I don't change a thing with this and everyone at work loves it. It was just a while since I made it and had to do a lot of searching to find this again that is why I am making sure I reviewed it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Britt O's sweetie pie April 04, 2012

I cannot say enough great things about this dip. It was a huge hit at my party.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WW Girl November 07, 2011

YUM!!!!! Made this today and served it with wheat crackers. Very good. I used turkey pepperoni and my 2 year old is chowing it down! I will be making this again and even though the recipe says not to use lowfat or fat free mayo I may try it next time. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
April1 June 20, 2010

I made this recipe for a new years party.This was a hit with everyone. I did as one reviewer suggested,I cooked the pepperoni and drained grease.I am glad I did this step. With all the cheese it was oily enough,stir well before serving.Also I used my food processor to chop fine all ingredients,and omitted mushrooms as DH doesn't like them.Served with assortment of crackers.Thank U for this recipe it's a keeper...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Potluck January 07, 2010

Excellent dip. As usual, I ignored instructions and used low fat products and this was still awesome. Omitted green pepper and black olives per family preference. I only made a half recipe since there were only four of us and there was just a tiny bit left over for us to fight over tomorrow. I served it with crusty baguette, triscuit crackers and tortilla chips. My dip thickened up after about 5-10 minutes out of the oven. Great taste, we all loved it and I would make this again. Made for P-A-R-T-Y event. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word December 11, 2009

I made a lot of food for my Super Bowl party and this was the number one favorite! Everyone loved this dip and two people requested that I make it for some upcoming party's. Will be making it again soon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StrikingEyes00 February 03, 2009
Pepperoni Pizza Spread