Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pepperoni French Bread Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pepperoni French Bread Pizza

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2012

      My toddler son and I made these for lunch. I cut the bread into slices and then added finely chopped onion. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Super-yummy, quick and easy! I used a cheaper pasta sauce and added my own seasonings, to taste. When the bread was sliced into two, I personalized half of it for my boyfriend with pepperoni and real bacon bits and the other half plain cheese for me. I also made it without mushrooms, used a shredded bag of pizza cheese, and find this recipe to be extremely versatile to suit all tastes! Only thing I would do differently next time is to broil during the last bit of cooking time for extra crispness and browning. Thanks for the dinner idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Score! DH and DS declared that they could eat this every day. I think you could easily tailor this to accommodate anyone's tastes. After all, rules were meant to be broken, right?! Would be great to use up small amounts of fresh ingredients and even leftovers for a totally custom meal. For our first go'round, we followed the ingredients suggested, but left out the parmesan because, alas, we were out. Used Super Easy Tomato Sauce for Pizza and Pasta (#255242 ) for the sauce and it was bang on for taste! This is so quick and easy....think this would be a great hit at any table- lunch, dinner or party! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      My husband and daughter we're very excited about this. My husband couldn't wait to eat it and my daughter could not wait to construct it. I added some spinach to it since we had it on hand. I was happy with the outcome. It was fun to make, simple and good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I was very excited to try this out the other night, but my hubby got to the ingredients before I got home from work and made it for us! (The only thing he didn't notice to use was the mushrooms-but we'll definitely put them in next time). We chose to use Ragu Traditional Pizza Sauce instead of pasta sauce and I would do that again for sure. I could take or leave the oregano, salt, and pepper, since the sauce is so good on its own. Delicious recipe! Can't wait to have it again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      We love pizza and make it every which way we can think of. We used Pepperjack cheese for added zip on this pizza! Very good for our lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      This is an excellent last minute snack or supper. It is very easy to put together and very wonderful!! I didn't add the parmesan cheese as my DH doesn't like it. But it still came out wonderful. I am sure you could experiment with other ingredients. Which I will be doing the next time I make this. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      A great twist on traditional pizza without dough-making! This is a great after-school snack for the kids, inexpensive meal for young military couple (us!) or a great party treat/appetizer. Excellent! The only thing I didn't do is put the additional sauce on the top after all the other ingredients were included.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pepperoni French Bread Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 249.5
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    32%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 23.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 687.8 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes