Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pepperoni Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pepperoni Chips

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2006

      I've been making these for a long time, and could have sworn I'd rated them! Oh well... they are great! Crispy, spicy, fast and easy. One of the ways I've been using them (aside from just snacking) is to crumble them over my salad instead of bacon bits. Yum. Thanks for sharing this technique.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2012

      This is so not good for my diet, but I figure there will always be someone thinner, younger, thinner, prettier, thinner, smarter and thinner. Right?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2012

      This has ben around so long, I forgot it, Thanks for bringing it back to my attention, .I think pepperoni is great this way, and has many uses. Thank You

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      My new favorite snack. My micorwave also takes about 3 minutes and 30 seconds to crisp a plate full. (I prepare another plate full while waiting) This is hands down one of my favorite munchies!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I love pepperoni on pizza so I figured this would be great. My only disappointment - though I did not add the salt it was too salty for me to eat much (I did add a little fresh ground pepper.) I guess my little microwave isn't very strong...it took about 3 minutes and 15 seconds to get the crisp. Thank you for sharing this truly easy to make snake!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Very good. Although I would suggest omitting the salt unless you have a high tolerance for sodium.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2014

      Simple and tasty. I used sandwich-size pepperoni and the longer cook time and they were just right (actually I think the second batch might have been in a little too long...) I enjoyed these as a quick snack and also crumbled over a salad. Oh, and no additional salt needed! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2014

      These were delish! I used turkey pepperoni and they turned out great. I will be using these instead of bacon in some recipes. Thank You for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2013

      I made these pepperoni chips, but I decide to put them in the oven at 300 for 20 mins. They were very greasy, so I popped them on a couple of paper towels and shaked them up every once in a while while they dried. They were super good and very crispy. And my kids loved them and they don't like pepperoni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      SALT is totally UNNECESSARY... unless you are addicted to salt licks and eating salt out of the shaker ;) This is a tasty salty treat that you can whip in in seconds!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      I make these quite often using turkey bacon. They're great little bites with cheese, cream cheese and even scrambled eggs (perfect for when you're too lazy to make bacon!). Oh, and I do not find a need to add salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

    • on May 12, 2009

      Very good snack...and a great alternative when you are craving something salty and crispy! And, I love that they can be made in the microwave since that's all we have at my office!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Quite interesting... I was looking at the reviewed recipes, came across this..and was in need of a lil snack, lol, ya right!(looking at this site has that affect on me!)ninety seconds later...I had a tasty lil snack! I'm a going to test this on my lil nephews next time there over. Thanks Donna! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      Loved it ! I especially liked that a lot of the fat came out in the papertowels while cooking , lowering the fat content somewhat. I tried these out on 4 guests and got a mixed reaction hence the 4 star rating and not a 5. Certainly these were easy to make and I didn't use salt as mine seemed not to need it and there was sodium enough in the recipe as it stands anyway. Please see my rating system: a great 4 stars for a quick and easy and tasty recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      Quick and easy! I used sandwich-size pepperoni so it took a little longer to cook them until they were crisp but it still only took about 2 minutes. We all enjoyed them. A spicy snack that makes a great substitute for chips. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      These are really good.. As I am on a low carb diet. This really took care of my chip craving. Its always nice to find a crispy treat when you are on low carb!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      What a wonderful snack!!! I cooked a small batch and put garlic powder on them..ready for the next batch now!! Thank You very much for the recipe...Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      I just had to make these for a woman I work with who is on the low carb diet. Let me tell you know, put these in front of a potato chip deprived woman and watch your hands, remove small children and animals! She loved them! I thought they were pretty good too. I liked how easy they were, and you had good flavor without adding extra salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      This was a super great recipe - great idea. Not difficult but just pay attention to your microwave level. I timed one batch just a few seconds longer and they were beyond crisp. When done correctly (according to recipe) they are great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pepperoni Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (672 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3319.6
     
    Calories from Fat 2659
    80%
    Total Fat 295.5 g
    454%
    Saturated Fat 99.8 g
    499%
    Cholesterol 705.6 mg
    235%
    Sodium 11108.1 mg
    462%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 152.4 g
    304%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites