Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pepperoni Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pepperoni Chips

    Average Rating:

    91 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 91

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2010

      Excellent recipe, but for a interesting change, use hard salami. The chips are bigger, and the taste is awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      I grew up on these! we used to make them in the microwave by placing the pepperoni on a plate on top a few layers of paper towels to absorb the grease. Just nuke em until they're crispy... maybe even a little burnt! They're awesome! Since they have a bit of a kick to them, i love to eat them with cream cheese... double yummm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      I like to top mine with a dollop of sour cream and garnish with fresh chopped basil, it looks great and adds the smooth coolness this appetizer needs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      You can also get the same crunch by putting the pepperoni on a plate with a double layer of paper towels and microwaving it. The time depends on how many pieces and how powerful your microwave. I normally do 3-4 of the larger slices for about 30 seconds.

      I love my crunchy pepperoni and add it to almost everything. I crumble it in refried beans, on top of baked potato soup, or just add the whole slices to grilled cheese sandwiches to add a little meaty taste. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      Made these to go with a cheese and cracker platter for the holidays. Added a nice crispy crunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      These are yummy... I used Kroger brand turkey pepperoni and only baked them for 10 minutes. I sprayed the pepperoni lightly with non-fat cooking spray and then sprinkled fresh cracked pepper on them before baking. Next time I think I might just bake for 5 minutes and then take them out and sprinkle the pepper because the natural fats will pool on the top and make the pepper stick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      This is a great alternative for those of us low carbing it. I am not sure if those of you without dietary restrictions ;) will be as appreciative of these, but let me tell you - they are great if you are craving something crunchy - besides celery! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      I make mine in the microwave on high for 30 seconds and sprinkle a bit of cayenne pepper on for a bite. These are great for low carbers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2014

      This was fantastic. I could hear our arteries slammin' shut! I baked both the pepperoni and salami at the same time and both came out perfect. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2014

      Absolutely delicious!! Just did 12 pieces in the microwave for one minute and they are perfect. Who knew something soooo simple could be so goooooood!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      I make these in the microwave on some paper towels. (Just a few when the mood strikes. These are not for sharing! ;))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2013

      I made these as a dry run before serving them at Thanksgiving. Ham and pickle are too salty served together. Another reviewer said to use hard salami, although once it comes to room temperature, the salami become greasy and unappetizing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2013

      Yum! So simple and delicious. I used the fresh ground black pepper - great touch! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      I've made this several times already and realized that I forgot to review it. This is terrific! I love the fact that there is only one ingredient! A fast and tasty appetizer. I've tried this with Genoa salami too and it works very well with that too Thank you for posting this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2012

      Oh, goody!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      Just really didn't like, sorry. DH said they were really strongly flavored. I only made a few to try and ended up throwing them out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      I LOVE these chips! When you are on a low-carb diet and need something salty and crunchy..these fit the bill! Terrific used in place of chips with any dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      We tried this today and enjoyed it. We bought Boar's Head Pepperoni and got it sliced on 1. I think next time it should be sliced on 2. Also we used blue cheese dressing as a dip. Very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      So simple.....so tasty! I love how baking these and then putting them on paper towels seems to make them so much less fatty! Pepperoni normally bothers my stomach, but I can eat these with no problem. Great snack for people who are carb watching.....which we should ALL be doing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Very easy and fun! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pepperoni Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.3
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    80%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 29.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 462.8 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes