Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pepperoni and Mozzarella Monkey Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pepperoni and Mozzarella Monkey Bread

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2005

      A big 5 stars for this. Whole family loved it, we served it with spaghetti sauce on the side for dipping, excellent. I didn't grease my pan, but next time I will, had some trouble getting it out of pan, but could be because everyone was standing over it, as soon as it came out of the oven, and we just had to eat it right away, didn't even let it cool down!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      I made this for a potluck and work and there was nothing left but crumbs on a plate! I used 4 cans of bread dough from the biscuit section and premade garlic butter. I also buttered the pan with garlic butter and a bit of parmesean and sprinkled each layer with parmesean cheese. It was really good and several people raved about it and wanted the recipe. The only drawback was the time it took to assemble but nowing that ahead of time, wasn't a big deal. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      I agree this is a great tasting recipe, I disagree with the easy making part. This is really time consuming. It probably took us more like 30 minutes to assemble this. BUT well worth the time to make! We used pre-sliced pepperoni and dipped each assembled piece into garlic butter and sprinkled lots of parmesan cheese over the whole thing. Yummy! thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      I admit that at times I struggle reviewing recipes. For the most part people seem to overrate things. You just don't see hardly anything less than 4 stars (then again, I guess it wouldn't get posted if it sucked :) ). Well, if I could give this one 6 stars, I would. It is that good! We served this at our Super Bowl party this year. It was seriously gone in less than 5 minutes. It was absolutely fantastic! My wife wanted to try making it (a scary proposition), but I admit that I am inexperienced with bread. I have never worked with frozen loaves. Either way I helped, and although we ruined our first loaves by letting them thaw too long, the last loaf we had was perfect. She didn't use enough pepperoni (being too careful she didn't run out, and then only ended up using half of the specified amount) It is just so good that you can't mess it up. This is definitely a new addition to our all-star lineup during Super Bowl ( and more).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      We made this as a snack for our family get-together...everyone loved it served with warmed pizza sauce for dipping! We also sprinkled garlic powder and parmesan cheese over the pieces before baking. Very good! UPDATE: We used this same recipe again but, substituted ham & cheddar cheese for the fillings and then served with mustard for dipping. A great alternative to the original recipe if you want to switch it up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      OMG we loved, loved, LOVED this! It's a little bit of work to make, but totally worth the effort. It popped right out of my bundt pan without a problem and stayed all molded together. I told my kids it was a pepperoni cake!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      I don't have a bundt pan, so I made this with one loaf of refrigerated french bread dough and a loaf pan, and sprinkled garlic powder on top, like Rushed4Time suggested. Delicious, and fun to make - my kids helped assemble the dough balls! Will definitely make again - thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2013

      I made this for a tailgate party and made a few minor adjustments (cheese and pep needed a bit of spicing up to me). Took a tip from the Pioneer Woman's Calzone recipe and used frozen dinner roll dough, thawed in fridge overnight. Then made a batch of filling - 3 cheeses (shredded moz, parm and string sliced finely), 1 egg, garlic clove minced, salt,pepper, crushed red pepper flakes, garlic salt, 1/4 c ricotta cheese, and just enough marinara sauce to moisten. Chopped 3/4 pkg of sliced pepperoni in cuisinart, mixed all together in bowl. Then rolled out ea thawed dough piece, filled with meat/cheese/sauce mixture, sealed edges, rolled in garlic butter and proceeded to build in bundt following rest of recipe. Topped with a bit of parm cheese, baked and it was a huge hit and much easier going. Could use less butter overall but men loved it! Easy to eat and no dipping sauce needed. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      This was mediocre at best. Butter made it greasy. Too much bread and too little fillings. I'm sure I could play around with the ratios and make it better but why bother. Too much trouble with not enough pay off at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      While this was pretty good, it took an eternity to assemble all 120 balls of dough, meat, and cheese. The description says this is easy, and I suppose the steps involved are simple, but the process is very time consuming. For the time invested, I could have made (and EATEN!) two pepperoni pizzas. It tasted fine, but I will never make it again. Good, but not worth the trouble.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I made this for SuperBowl and it about a third was left, which considering how much food we had for 8 people(easily enough for 20) says something. I ended up giving the recipe to the other two wives! A definate keeper and something I could see me making for an after school snack! Thanks for a great recipe Marie! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      I made this for a recent party and it was gone in minutes (honestly, it was gone in about 3 minutes). Everyone loved it. I was a little concerned when I put it in the oven because much of the pepperoni and mozzarella was poking out of the balls of dough. This turned out not to be a problems, when it came out the bread had "grown" around the filling and each little ball came of easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      This was delicious. I didn't exactly count my pieces of anything but it was very good. I would have to say though I think if I did it again I'd use bigger chunks in the middle of my balls and in turn just have bigger pieces. It was excellent though and I will make it again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Terrific! This was attacked at my sisters's chritmas eve open house! I completely agree with another reviewers suggestion to use the smallest amount of dough possible to wrap up the pepperoni and cheese, otherwise you don't notice those great flavors very much. I needed to use more than the 1/3 cup of butter. I also added powdered garlic, I think I could have gone even heavier with it. A word of warning though, this is VERY labor intensive! So if you don't have a lot of time, you might try something else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      This has good flavor and lots of potential for customizing. However, it is time consuming. It took me at least an hour to cut all the ingredients into small pieces and assemble the balls. While I was doing this, I thought, "There has to be an easier way to do this!" Well, I haven't figured that out yet (not with each ingredient in every bite), but we did enjoy the bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      Recipe was great. I only did one frozen bread dough and put it in a pie plate. It came out good and was easy to dump on a plate to pull apart. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      We loved this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      Well, I must say as I was putting this together that I thought I probably wouldn't make it again as it was a bit time consuming, but did I change my mind when I saw the final presentation and the taste, WOW! I'll just enlist some help next time, but it is definitely worth the effort. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      i used frozen rolls, pepperoni chunks and pieces of string cheese and this was delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2005

      My children laughed when they asked me what I was making.."Monkey Bread?". As soon as they started eating it they were asking if I'd make it again the next day. It's that good! I completely miss counted cutting up the cheese and also figuring out how much pepperoni to add to each ball. Not to worry..no one really noticed. We used pizza sauce to dip it in, although any pasta sauce would be fine too. I made, and cooked, in another small dish some of the balls with just pepperoni for my one boy with dairy allergies..he thought they were great. This recipe can be easily adapted to anyone's taste or needs. This is going in the recipe box to make again and again. Thank you Marie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pepperoni and Mozzarella Monkey Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (754 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3011.7
     
    Calories from Fat 2352
    78%
    Total Fat 261.3 g
    402%
    Saturated Fat 131.8 g
    659%
    Cholesterol 756.7 mg
    252%
    Sodium 7091.5 mg
    295%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 152.1 g
    304%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen bread dough

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites