Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pepperoni and Cheese Crescent Roll-ups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pepperoni and Cheese Crescent Roll-ups

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2002

      Yum! I didn't roll them in cresent shape, I kept 2 cresent's in a rectangle shape and pressed them together, spread some spaghetti sauce on them, added pepperoni and I used string cheese, rolled them into sticks, sealing the ends... my kids went wild for them, I must admit I did too! also use some spaghetti sauce for a dip. Thanks for a great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2002

      Very easy and tasty recipe. I think perhaps a little bit of something could be added, next time I will try to add a little bit of ranch dressing to make it a little zestier. Made them and brought them to a cookout. They were all eaten really quick and several compliments. I love how quick and easy the recipe is. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      These were very easy. I found that 1 teaspoon of shredded cheese was not nearly enough--I could not taste any cheese at all. Also, after 15 minutes at 375, the bottoms of the crescents were burnt. Still, I like the idea, so next time I will add more cheese and cook according to package directions. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      These are quick, easy, and tasty! I have made them using both shredded and string mozzarella. The sting cheese was much easier to roll up. I also added garlic powder, sprinkling it onto the crescents prior to placing the pepperoni. Making these for dinner with a salad since we have to rush off to baseball practice and don't want a BIG meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      I had my 6 year old step daughter help me make these for dinner the other night. She loved that she could be in the kitchen and it was a simple dinner. The flavor was pretty much exactly what you would expect. Nothing spectacular but great to make with kids.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Loved it! When we are looking for a great snack, these hit the spot. I typically have a can or two crescents in the refrigerator as well as string cheese and sliced pepperoni. When the mood for these strikes I use 2 triangles for each roll, 4 slices pepperoni and I slice some string cheese to get instant mozzarella! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      So easy and tasty. I used "Butter and Garlic" flavored Crescents, which were really tasty, but a little bit too rich once the cheese melted and the peperoni toasted. I will do as Tinkmommy does and add a bit of garlic powder to the original flavor crescents next time. Served with a little dish of heated jarred tomato basil spaghetti sauce and viola, a quick fix to my hungry my husband's lunchtime tummy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      These are so wonderful. Our family can not get enough of them. My daughter recently turned this recipe into her 2nd grade class as her all time favorite thing to eat!!! Thanks for a great recipe. We eat it about once a week..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Good easy appetizer. Made for my guys watching football. Since the crescent rolls were "now larger size", I halved into 16 triangles. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      I'll be making these again again! Better than our family sausage ball recipe at Christmas. I can't wait to try different filling. Excellent snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      Thanks for this quick snack recipe! My kids and DH loved them. We used Garlic & Butter flavored crescents ~ the house smelled like an Italian eatery. My daughter hates pepperoni, but she devoured these! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      I didn't put pepperoni on top, just inside, but it was still delicious!! I like the idea of using garlic crescent rolls, may try that next time. Thank you for a great recipe. A must keep for get togethers, or a quick snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      These were simple to make, and everyone loved them. I did not put pepperoni's on top...thought it would be greasy. They turned out great! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      We loved it. We had pizza sauce on the side. Soooo easy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      The kids really loved these! I used about a tablespoon of cheese on each and served with KimD's Pizza Sauce #51861. Yummy! Thanks, Diggy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2004

      Yummyyyy. Everytime my husband and I go to a gathering such a super bowl party. These are an absolute must. Wonderful crowd pleaser. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2004

      These were easy and so tasty! It was nice to have lunch done in 15 minutes! I will be using this recipe alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2003

      Your recipe is so very easy and Mark loved it..Ok I loved it also. We have the idea of roast beef with pepper jack cheese..oh my thank you for helping me find something else Mark will eat. Wonderful and easy and fun and tasty...Hugs to you Diggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2002

      This has got to be the best I've had lately. I had to refrain myself from eating them all. My 14 yr. old son kept sneaking and eating until there where none left. Originally, I made these for my son's breakfast but, as we know, they did'nt make it. Thanx Diggy for a real winner. They are sooooo.... gooooood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      What a yummy little snack. I made these for my kids and they gobbled them up. I followed your very easy directions exactly and we dipped them in marinara sauce. Flaky rolls with a surprise inside. Delicious. Thanks Diggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pepperoni and Cheese Crescent Roll-ups

    Serving Size: 1 (13 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 85.8
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    76%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 21.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 305.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Pillsbury Refrigerated Crescent Dinner Rolls

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites