Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peppermint White Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peppermint White Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2014

      I had a ton of Hershey's peppermint kisses STILL leftover from the holidys, so I grated about 1/4 cup and then cut another 1/2 cup into chunks and added them in place of candy canes and white chocolate chips! Delicious! Very sweet- get the milk out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      These were great, although I did add slightly more brown sugar and substituted coconut oil for half the butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      I love the idea of these cookies, but this recipe didn't work for me at all. The dough wouldn't come together with the mixer, so I had to roll it into balls before baking. The cookies didn't spread at all, and they ended up like bland, dry biscuits. If I made these again, I'd use softer butter, an extra egg, extra vanilla and more brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      My cookies don't look anything like the picture.. the dough was crumbly and hard to work with..they spread and just looked messy even though I followed the recipe.. the taste is blah.. won't be making again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      Made this recipe for work and it was a huge hit! They are great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      I absolutely love these cookies. I make them every Christmas for my tray. Only two cookies make the tray every year. Make sure to use parchment paper since the candy canes melt and will make a mess otherwise. I crush one box of regular sized candy canes. (10 to 12) The candy canes make this cookie crispy but there is a chewiness to them as well. I have had no problem with the cookies spreading too much. Absolutely love these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      This recipe is great! I used 1/4 c. butter and 1/4 c. butter flavored shortening and only cooked them for 10 minutes. They spread perfectly and had just enough crispness to them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      I had high hopes for this recipe - they look so good in the picture! When I made them, they spread uncontrollably. (Even after I had put the dough in the freezer!) I actually pulled them out of the oven to reshape them and still had to manipulate them into cookie shape at the end. They taste amazing, but they are a little oily. Next time, I will try stirring in white chocolate chips and crushed candy canes into my favorite chocolate chip cookie base instead. Thanks for the inspiration, and I hope other have better luck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      This recipe is awesome. I had bought some Andes peppermint crunch baking chips and have been looking for a good recipe. I had my 7 year old make them tonight and they are great!!!! I used the peppermint chips instead of choc chips and candy canes which makes it much easier and much, much less messy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Amazing Cookies...They were super easy to stir together and the recipe was perfect. It really does make 3 1/2 dozen cookies and they really do bake for 11 minutes! I made them for a Christmas Party and love them! Will make again for sure! Thanks a ton mliss29!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      I made these yesterday, and the flavor is fantastic. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is my cookies spread so badly and became crisp. I only baked them 11 min. I am going to try them again but using 1/4 cup of butter and 1/4 cup of shortening to see if that helps. Great tasting cookie though. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      I was pleasantly surprised with this cookie. Though I do like peppermint occasionally, I do not eat candy canes so I was a little leary of the recipe. The other review convinced me to try it and my kids and I love them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Wow, what a great cookie. I had made these to freeze and to use in my Christmas cookie platter, but they were so good only a few were left after the family tasted them. The candy cane taste came through perfectly; not too strong, just the right proportion. The white chips added a creamy flavor as well. A #1 recipe -- I made it exactly as written and it was a winner. I'm going to make more for the holidays and "hide" them in our extra freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peppermint White Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (683 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 881.7
     
    Calories from Fat 393
    44%
    Total Fat 43.7 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 26.6 g
    133%
    Cholesterol 133.0 mg
    44%
    Sodium 647.2 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 113.8 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 72.7 g
    290%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    candy canes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites