Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peppermint Patty Fondue Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peppermint Patty Fondue

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2010

      This was tasty enough for me, although I had a ton left over. Most people preferred the plain chocolate dip fruit and cake in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Wonderful! I served it with my recipe "299917 and store bought pound cake. It was the hit of the party! Thx. for posting such a delicious and simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Served it with pound cake and butter cookies, I couldn't ask for an easier or better tasting dessert for when friends come over. Thanks for sharing KeyWee :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      This was so simple, and yet delicious! I didn't make homemade cookies, I just served it with Lorna Doone cookies and big marshmallows. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      I didn't try it with the butter cookies, but it was good with just about everything on our fondue table! We ate it with brownies, angel food cake, strawberries, and pretzels and they were all so good. Thanks for a great easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      Surprise! It was very easy and tasty! We used Jr. Mints and they melted well, reheated well and tasted great. Thanks for an effortless sweet party treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      So easy to make and leaves a refreshing blast of mintiness (is that a word?) This was good with the cookies suggested. However, it was really good over vanilla ice cream!!! So glad I found this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      I would give it a four on taste alone but it was so easy I ranked it a five. We got a little crazy and started dipping marshmallows in it then rolling those in graham cracker crumbs. We're talking out of this world.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      Easy and tasty. Had a Bernard Callebaut fondue as well as this one in case some guests didn't like mint. Both were excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      This recipe is soooo easy and tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2004

      Easy and delicious. This was the dessert at our Mojitos and Margaritas (M&M) party. I couldn't believe how easy it was - my guests kept looking nervously at the saucepan and asking "shouldn't you be doing that in a double-boiler?" All of us were astounded at how easy it was to melt, and at how tasty and refreshing it is. I only had vanilla wafers and sliced angel food cake, but it was good with that. I'd also recommend butter cookies and marshmallows as possible dippers, too. This one will be on my regular rotation - and should be especially nice to server during the holidays. Very nice recipe, KeyWee, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2004

      I knew this would be good, but I was surprisingly tantilized by the flavors! I used chessman butter cookies and butter pound cake for dippers. Everyone in my bible study was hovering over the fondue pot! Thanks for the recipe KeyWee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peppermint Patty Fondue

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 39.0
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    51%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 8.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 29.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    peppermint patties

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes