11 Reviews

Great and a nice change of pace from regular coffee! Sometimes I find that mint can be overpowering but this had just the right balance. Very sweet though - definitely a dessert type drink.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sofie-a-toast February 06, 2011

wow this is awesome

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
denise4646c September 27, 2010

Gorgeous winter treat! I used Splenda but other than that, made as directed. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shuzbud December 21, 2009

Delicious! Just like a York candy! I used Hot Chocolate Mix for the cocoa mix (made with Splenda) and used another teaspoon of Splenda for the sugar. I also made this even more decadent by using fat-free half-and-half. Hit the spot after a really tiring Friday at work.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Outta Here March 13, 2009

Very Good. I used unsweetened cocoa(2 tsp) to save on calories and splenda. Highly recommend, this is fast and tasty. Thanks for posting!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashlynn08 November 17, 2008

this was so good. I will be making this regually as my after dinner coffee. I used Spearmint essense i had for making chocolates as that all i had. it was really good. Made for Edition 4: MAKE MY RECIPE—a game of tag!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonya01 June 05, 2008

I really enjoyed this coffee. Like the other reviewers, I mixed the cocoa and the sugar together first and then added the coffee and milk. I reduced the peppermint extract to 1/4 t and that was good for me. I did also use 2% milk since that's what I had on hand. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 February 10, 2008

I made the coffee and warmed up the other ingredients in the microwave then added to the pot of coffee. I did use sweetener. The next time I made it I used hazelnut flavoring and it was just as great to me. Thanks so much for posting this great recipe for these cold days...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
howabout_that January 11, 2008

Taking the lead from the other reviewers I mixed the cocoa with with a small amount of coffee and placed it in the micro to really heat and stirred well to mix it. I then added the rest of the coffee and milk. I started with 1/4 tsp of the peppermint and found that it was good at that level for me also. There was a nice mint flavor without it really slapping at you. I used Splenda for the sugar. Made for Photo Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia December 29, 2007

This was nice but I found the coffee was lost in the flavours, overpowered by the mint & cocoa. I only used 1/4 tsp mint which was quite enough for my tastes, I think this would be nice using steamed milk instead of coffee.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** December 21, 2007
Peppermint Patty Coffee (Non-Alcoholic)