Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peppermint Patty Coffee (Non-Alcoholic) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peppermint Patty Coffee (Non-Alcoholic)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2011

      Great and a nice change of pace from regular coffee! Sometimes I find that mint can be overpowering but this had just the right balance. Very sweet though - definitely a dessert type drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      wow this is awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Gorgeous winter treat! I used Splenda but other than that, made as directed. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      Delicious! Just like a York candy! I used Hot Chocolate Mix for the cocoa mix (made with Splenda) and used another teaspoon of Splenda for the sugar. I also made this even more decadent by using fat-free half-and-half. Hit the spot after a really tiring Friday at work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Very Good. I used unsweetened cocoa(2 tsp) to save on calories and splenda. Highly recommend, this is fast and tasty. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      this was so good. I will be making this regually as my after dinner coffee. I used Spearmint essense i had for making chocolates as that all i had. it was really good. Made for Edition 4: MAKE MY RECIPE—a game of tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I really enjoyed this coffee. Like the other reviewers, I mixed the cocoa and the sugar together first and then added the coffee and milk. I reduced the peppermint extract to 1/4 t and that was good for me. I did also use 2% milk since that's what I had on hand. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I made the coffee and warmed up the other ingredients in the microwave then added to the pot of coffee. I did use sweetener. The next time I made it I used hazelnut flavoring and it was just as great to me. Thanks so much for posting this great recipe for these cold days...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Taking the lead from the other reviewers I mixed the cocoa with with a small amount of coffee and placed it in the micro to really heat and stirred well to mix it. I then added the rest of the coffee and milk. I started with 1/4 tsp of the peppermint and found that it was good at that level for me also. There was a nice mint flavor without it really slapping at you. I used Splenda for the sugar. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      This was nice but I found the coffee was lost in the flavours, overpowered by the mint & cocoa. I only used 1/4 tsp mint which was quite enough for my tastes, I think this would be nice using steamed milk instead of coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Had a little trouble getting the cocoa mixed it. I would advise mixing it with the sugar first before adding to the liquid. That aside this was very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peppermint Patty Coffee (Non-Alcoholic)

    Serving Size: 1 (352 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 287.1
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    61%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 1.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 320.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 45.3 g
    181%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes