10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delish! Great tasting .... like a Peppermint Patty for sure. I can see where these might be a bit dangerous! ;D Thanks, JanuaryBride, for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glori-B July 21, 2010

Redundant, I know, but this is a sipping drink - good one too. Bev Tag recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive December 01, 2008

Agreeing with everyone else - it really does taste like a Peppermint Patty! Thanks for posting this yummy treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply November 11, 2008

Oh this was yummy!! It is definitely a sipping drink and it DOES taste like a peppermint patty! I will be making this one again for sure! Thanks January Bride!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper October 26, 2008

When I sip into a JanuaryBride Peppermint Patty Cocktail, I get a real taste sensation ;) Seriously, this really does taste like a peppermint patty and that is a good thing. For me this was a sipper that was easy to nurse for a bit while watching some telly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne October 06, 2008

I like the York candy mints and this one is just a good as the candies. For fun, next time I make this I'll use dark Creme de Cacao. Made for *Recipe Swap No20 August 2008* game, from the Aussie Forum

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J September 25, 2008

*Loved This one* This is perfect and refreshing.... does taste like a peppermint patty! I loved it! THANK YOU so much for sharing. Like Calee, I would give this more stars if I could. YUMmers! (Made for Bevy Tag Beat the Heat 8/08) Cheers my friend ~V

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) August 30, 2008

This one of those recipe I would like to give more stars to It is so smooth and does taste like a peppermint patty. Wonderful after dinner drink!! Thanks for sharing this recipe Jan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calee August 30, 2008

mmmmm.... Just what I needed after a hard day at work. Perfect for the mint lover, this comes together in seconds and is a nice cocktail to sip on. Thank you JB!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog August 29, 2008

Uh oh! I think I found a new favorite drink! This is scrumptious! Easy, easy easy! Jan Bride I love you! :) This really does taste like a peppermint patty! Hint of chocolate and lots of yummy mint AND it looks darn pretty in a glass. You ROCK JB! *Made for Bevy Tag*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) August 20, 2008
Peppermint Patty Cocktail