Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peppermint Fudge (not Chocolate!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peppermint Fudge (not Chocolate!)

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2010

      Yummy, creamy, and minty! A very nice change from the common chocolate fudge. I've made this kind for two years in a row and now receive requests. To make it extra special, I have rolled the fudge into small balls then dipped in dark chocolate. Also a great way to get rid of leftover candy canes...just crush finely to maintain the smooth consistency.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      So good and so easy!! I made this tonight for my husband's boss who is a peppermint fanatic. I can't stand peppermint anything and even I thought this was pretty incredible!! I followed the directions, except I used real butter instead of margarine and I added a few drops of LorAnn's peppermint oil to the sugar/milk/butter mixture while cooking. I pulverized the candy canes in my food processor and swirled a little red food coloring into the mixture before pouring into the pan. Came out so pretty and so yummy!! Thanks for posting, m hubby's boss is going to love this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

    • on September 15, 2011

      This was excellent. Can not wait til xmas to send to friends and family. I did add some extra peppermint flavoring. Will be making this again and again thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      I made a mistake and added peppermint extract instead of food coloring. The two bottles looked alike and I was using the extract for another recipe but it didn't hurt it at all. It was creamy and really good. I used green food coloring to match the minty flavor and cause I didn't have any red. Thanks for a nice holiday candy. Perfect for the Candy tray.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Loved it. I also swirled the green and red food coloring on the top, and it looked very nice. I took it to work for our holiday brunch and got lots of compliments. I only got one piece! I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I made this to put in a fudge assortment for my co-workers and it is both delicious and so pretty! Instead of using hard peppermint candy I used Bob's soft mint candy which was really easy to crush. Also took several other reviewers suggetion of swirling the food coloring in it instead of mixing it in. The only problem I had was that it was very crumbly when I cut it. Don't know why, but if anyone knows why that happened, please zmail me. Despite being crumbly it was still delicious --- I'm eating some now --- at 10:00 in the morning ---what can I say? It's so good!! It's a given that I WILL be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      How have I NOT rated this bad boy? This is going on my third year of making this. It is definitely my favorite Christmas Confection. Really easy to make and tastes fantastic! Try to keep it in the fridge as long as possible before serving - at room temp it just isn't as good and just becomes way too rich. Swirl in the food coloring on the top like a previous poster suggested. Pretty AND good! Perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      a very strong peppermint fudge. I would cut back some on the peppermint next time as it was just too strong. I would try it again as it was good and made a nice addition to xmas cookie trays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      AMAZING! While I love chocolate as much as the next girl, this fudge is now my favorite! I took Mariiam's advice and swirled the food coloring through the fudge - it looked beautiful! I received so many complements - definitely making again next year! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I made these for my Christmas tray that I took to work. Got rave reviews and out of about 8 different treats on the tray, this was one of the most popular. I followed Pamela's suggestion and used the crushed green and red candy canes. I reserved a little bit of the fudge and added a few drops of red food coloring, then swirled it around the top of the fudge, and sprinkled a bit more of the crushed candy cane over the top. Thank you for a beautiful and delicious candy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Made this as part of my Christmas trays I was giving out. It was easy to make and looked festive with the peppermint candy sprinkles. I followed the directions exactly. It's not as smooth as other fudges I've made because there is crushed peppermint candy mixed in it. Very rich and sweet so you can only eat a little at a time. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      Very very sweet. No one here liked it but I gave some to friends and they gobbled it up. We just aren't really sweet eaters I guess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      I love this fudge and so did the rest of the family. Very refreshing. I spent the whole day making candy and other Christmas treats and this one is a special treat for me. I especially love the taste of white chocolate. A word of warning this candy is extremely rich so cut in small pieces and then enjoy. Thanks for this wonderful recipe. It's a keeper for next Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      This recipe is WONDERFUL!! Even my husband who is not too crazy about peppermint liked them. I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      Makes perfect fudge. The consistency is the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      This is fun and tasty fudge! The kids loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      Very good but very rich. A small taste is all I could handle. Everyone else loved it and thought I had worked really hard on it. So simple, I will make again for special occasions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      This is a great fudge recipe and it was so easy to make. I used crushed candy canes for the peppermint candy and paste food colouring for swirling. Thanks for posting this :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      I haven't made these myself, but have been privileged to devour them on numerous occassions. Love the idea of swirling the food coloring!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peppermint Fudge (not Chocolate!)

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.1
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    26%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 29.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 20.3 g
    81%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    peppermint candies

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites