Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peppermint Fudge Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peppermint Fudge Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2006

      This is pretty good. It had a distinct flavor. I think I would put the full TBSP of flavoring in next time instead of the recommended 2 tsp. It was moist and tasted pretty good. My husband liked it because it wasn't real sweet. I'll probably make it again. I like that it's low in fat/calories. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      I don't often bake from scratch - but this cake was easy to make. We all enjoyed it very much. I made a chocolate glaze for it from Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake With Chocolate Glaze. I put just a little less peppermint than called for - but I did not feel it was too strong, so probably I will put the full amount next time. Thanks for the great recipe, Kree!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      I have actually made this quite a few times. Now my family asks me to bring it to every family function. I'd give it ten stars if I could. P.S. If you don't have Heather's book, "Eating for IBS" , buy it. It has alot of really good recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      Really good! The applesauce makes it so moist and dense! We spread nutella on the cake instead of icing and it was delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      Well Kree I fnally got around to making Heather's cake. DH loved it and so did I. However with the icing of yours I put on the Mocha Icing, it may have been too much peppermint for my good ol acid reflux. Non the less it is as good as I imagined it would be. I am taking some into work tomorrow to share with others. Thanks Kree/Heather

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      As Trisha said this is an easy cake to make. I drizzled with chocolate icing laced with a little peppermint extract. My kids loved the cake and it packed up great for their cold lunch the next day at school. Thanks Kree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      This cake is OUTSTANDING, deserving well more than 5 stars. The only thing I did differently was decrease the sugar by 1/4 cup, as I most often do, as I like cakes a little less sweet than most. I also did a little less than 1 tbsp of peppermint becasue I was using really old yet REALLY strong pepperment extract. I really can't say anything but good things about this cake. It was moist, and full of chocolate and mint flavour - one of my favourite combinations! Thanks so much Kree, this is definitely a low fat cake fit for company!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      This was delicious--it was moist and tasted rich, rather than low fat! I followed the directions as written, except I just whisked the dry ingredients together well and skipped the sifting. It was done right at 50 minutes. I topped with your Mocha Mint Glaze (#87509) and it was very good as well. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peppermint Fudge Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.7
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    21%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 308.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 17.0 g
    68%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes