Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peppered Steak With 5 Star Gourmet Steak Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peppered Steak With 5 Star Gourmet Steak Sauce

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2001

      Melted in my mouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2002

      Excellent flavor. I added mushrooms and asparagus to the sauce, they turned out great. My husband really enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      I loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      nice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      This steak was awesome! It was quite easy to make and my family LOVED IT!!! Although 4 tablespoon a little bit too much, it was still excellent. 5v5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      This turned out to be very good. We subbed a few things in the sauce, but got close to the same results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Was delish! Great recipe. I also tried adding some tobasco (for a little kick) and onions and a bit of garlic (fried in the pan for a bit before the tomatoes). Easy and quick to make and great result, especially with fillet steak!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      4 tablespoons of crushed peppercorns was far too much. I ended up scraping off most of the pepper caked on my steak and still had heartburns well into the the next day. I recommend just lightly battering both sides with the pepper--1 1/2 tbs is more than enough. The sauce mixed with the pepper residue was very appetizing--really, in that it opens up your appetite and goes well with a palate cleanser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      My family loved this! My husband said he has been tired of the "same ol' steak" and then said, "but this is a keeper."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      Loved this. My family all agrees. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      I made this for the first time last night for a friend and I. The recipe was very easy to make, though I didn't add any water because I thought the tomato sauce I bought was runny already. I also added mushrooms and found that added a great texture. The sauce was so delicious! I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      Very good steak recipe and the tomato based sauce for the steak pulled it off suprisingly. I highly recommend finding a good crushed peppercorn for this recipe, as one might have already imagined, the right pepper is the key to peppered steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      This was definitely unlike any steak I've ever had. My husband wasn't too crazy about it, but he did appreciate me trying something knew. My little boy loved the sauce and was dipping his bread in it. (And making a mess).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2004

      Made this for Dh and he says 5 stars. He loved both the steak and the sauce. I didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peppered Steak With 5 Star Gourmet Steak Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (263 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.9
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    25%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 93.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 474.5 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rump steak

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes