10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this for myself for dinner the other night. DH doesn't like seasonings on his steak, so since it was for 6 steaks, I just seasoned my ribeye steak to my taste with all of the seasonings and probably going a bit less on the lemon pepper and red peppers as I am a wimp and don't like it real hot/spicy. Served this with baked potato and green beans for a great meal. Made for ZWT8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 September 02, 2012

Can't go wrong with this seasoning blend if you love pepper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
threeovens August 11, 2012

Yummy steak. I used a rib eye and loved the taste that the rub gave it. Simple and good. Thanks Dreamgoddess for a nice keeper. Made for ZWT8 - Australia.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme August 07, 2012

Great rub - guaranteed to spice up your dinner! We used a "flat-iron" steak which is our new favorite. DH gave it a thumbs up as he was too busy eating to respond verbally. That's a good thing! I served the steak along with a nice side salad. Will keep this rub recipe handy as we love grilled steaks. Made for ZWT-8-Aussie Challenge.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry August 06, 2012

The rub adds a nice bold & spicy flavor. I used it on sirloins, but otherwise followed the recipe. Made a great summer meal with a green salad, brussel sprouts, & sweet potatoes. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D August 04, 2012

I love pepper and this was no exception! My ground red pepper is very strong and I used double the amount (oops!) so that was a bit much. Great rib eye! I enjoyed this with a nice salad. Made for ZWT8. Thanks Dreamgoddess! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif August 01, 2012

Thought this was great. I omitted parsley and used garlic salt instead of garlic and salt. Nice balance of flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT July 04, 2009

Although I did like the combination of flavors, the seasonings were a bit heavy for my taste. Rib eye steaks are my favorite and I will defintely make this again, and cut back on the amount of pepper spices. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie April 04, 2005

After I made this my DH informed me he hates lemon pepper! I used the seasoning in my stuffed summer squash and loved it. Hence the four stars. Thanks Dreamgoddess!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 March 24, 2005

Thanks for a nice, easy tasty recipe. I worried it might be too overpowering for us with all the peppers and the dried thyme, but we all enjoyed it. I cooked it in a pan, then rather than waste all the yummy pan juices and crusty bits, I deglazed with about half a cup of white wine them stirred through about 2 tablespoons of sour cream. That went really well with the steaks. The steaks would be good cooked, sliced thinly and added to a salad in the summer too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS August 16, 2003
Peppered Rib-Eye Steaks